We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and very family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay and very family friendly”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our stay was great. We wanted to be able to explore the Cape, again, since our kids are grown, and found the location convenient to much of the Cape, for day trips. We were able to make days of various beaches, shopping and even venture to P-town.
The accommodations were clean and well-attended. There are also, on-site, a clean outdoor pool, an arcade, bumper cars, miniature golf and an ice cream shop, for the end of the day crash.
We could have stayed pretty local for multiple beaches as well.
Good value.

Room Tip: All king beds are on second floor, doubles on first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tkoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    48
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked a standard king size bed room for our weekend getaway online, we were surprised at the availability even in the middle of vacation season at the Cape. Upon arrival the check in was easy and pleasant.Entering the room we realized we were in a Effiency King size bed room, i asked the clerk if that was what i reserved and some guy behind her sarcastically said no we upgraded you (maybe had a booking issue) the room was clean and had everything we would possibly need,pots, pans, cleaning supplies, etc.Our room was located next to the office and a door was locked that went into the office from our room and im sure they could here us LOL.The room had a bit of an odor that i couldnt place, we visited the pool area it looked well kept and clean, we did not go in however.The bed was WAY TO FIRM for most people.Lots of restaurants nearby, the bumber cars and arcade are dated and great for small children. The appliances, sinks and faucets are cheap and outdated but all in all the place was a great value. Lots of restaurants and beaches nearby.We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The effiency near the office has a locked access door from the office (they can unlock it not you) c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here just 1 night and arrived at 3pm and checked in right away. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
The motel was empty which kinda shocked me since our first choice of a motel in West Yarmouth was sold out and it was HOT out. Upon opening the door to our room, there was an overwhelming smell of cleaning chemicals....fruity but way too strong. It never went away. Even the bedding smelled like it and was giving me a headache when trying to sleep.
The room was bigger than I expected and was clean. The bathroom was very outdated and had the 70's peach toilet, sink and bathtub. The bathroom door would not shut all the way and when I finally slammed it closed after a handful of tries, I couldn't open it from the inside and my husband had to help me get out of the bathroom. It clearly needed repairing. It was clean though, so that's what really mattered to us.
We used the outdoor pool which was very clean but the chairs were plastic and VERY uncomfortable and hard. We were the only ones at the pool since the motel was basically vacant. The pool closed promptly at 8pm (even though it was very hot out). The woman came to the pool at 8pm exactly to tell us to leave because the pool was closing. I think it should stay open later.

Overall, it was okay. It is not in a very good location (can't walk to anything) and the only pool is basically in the parking lot, but for the price, it was great. The outside of the motel was remodeled, you could tell, with the "cape style shingles".
The bumper cars next door was nice, but pricey for a 5 minute ride, but the kids enjoyed it.

We probably would not stay here again since we prefer an indoor/outdoor pool and West Yarmouth better but it did the job for us. It is an average motel with good prices. Trust me, there are FAR worse places. This one is a 5 star compared to others we have seen. :-)

Room Tip: First floor near the pool if you plan on using it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

WOW.. What a great place . The pool was immaculate. The rates are reasonable.Close to it all. I would stay here over and over again.
Tom is a great guy and will help out all who stay. Thanks so much buddy. My daughter and I will see you again over the summer with the rest of my family.
.

THANKS AGAIN
VINCENT

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtice
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel had clean rooms with helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable and we ended up booking another 2 days on top of our original 3 day stay. The location was great....close to beaches, restaurants and had ice cream shop right in the middle!! What is better than an ice cream cone at any hour of the night!! It also had video games and bumper cars. Overall great stay. Will be back when we come back to cape cod!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariaCourtice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I needed to book one night on the mid-Cape because our rental on the outer Cape wasn’t ready when we arrived in Boston. Many places I found online in this area would only let us book two or more nights. Holiday Hill sounded intriguing because it’s got mini golf, bumper cars, and a discount shed and wood product store onsite. It sounded like a bit of Americana from the past, and it was. Also, they let us book a single night.

We got in late and were impressed by how accommodating the staff was. Although they cater to families, the king bed rooms are in a different wing, so that couples can have a more restful time away from others’ kids. Plenty of space in the room, a larger table on which we could actually eat would have been a nice addition. We had microwave and refrigerator, but no coffee maker. However, coffee, tea and hot chocolate were available in the lobby. The bed was comfortable, the pillows less so.

When we opened room it had an odd smell, possibly because of the muggy weather. We finally realized that the carpets were freshly shampooed, and the room not aired out. When we turned on the fan/AC unit, it freshened the air.

This is a rather old motel that might not be for everyone. Bathroom fixtures are old, but serviceable, though the tub drained rather slowly. Since many Cape rentals have tiny shower stalls, I appreciated the larger tub. Bathroom also has a standard motel hairdryer.

Since the room and premises were clean and staff was helpful, I enjoyed my stay. In fact, I enjoyed the retro (old) feel of both the room and the adjacent businesses (ice cream stand, mini golf, etc.) The pool temperature was perfect, and there was plenty of space to swim. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. A great value - convenient location. We hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
6.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
3.1 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#17 of 19 in Dennis Port
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hill Inn & Suites

Property: Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Address: 352 Main Street, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hill Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Hill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hill Motor Hotel Dennis Port
Holiday Hill Motel
Holiday Hill Hotel
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing