We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Hill Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Hill Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A good place to stay in an expensive area. A little dated but big rooms and very clean. Bathrooms could do with an update. Rooms serviced every day. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. Centrally located for visiting other places on cape cod.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    41
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Staff was pretty good at this location. Price was very reasonable.
Wifi quality was really good throughout the hotel- and including at the pool.
Pool was nice, very clean (open from 9am-9pm).
They offered us coupons to a breakfast place near by for each of the mornings that we were there.
The rooms were clean, a little bit dated. The bathrooms were VERY dated. There was some mold on the ceiling of the bathroom as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcdougall12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Staff is helpful. Pricing is low (especially their specials) and rooms and pool are well maintained and always clean. The perfect place to stay for going to the Dennis beaches. We stay there every summer for about a week.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I'm writing this review a little late in the game but feel it is important to share my review. My husband, 2 year old and 4 year old stayed at Holiday Hill in August 2013. We had an extremely enjoyable stay. The room was impeccably clean. It was quite possibly the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Even the high walls and ceiling were spotless of dirt/grime/dust. The bathroom was a little dated and small, but it was just as clean as the rest of the room. The bathtub did back up about an inch deep after a 15 minute shower, but it was not a huge problem for us. The water from the bathroom sink is VERY pressurized, so turn the faucet on slowly. It was nice to have such great pressure especially when we had sippy cups to wash. Hot water was also plentiful. My husband and I took back-to-back showers (approximately 25 minutes in time at around 8 in the morning) with no loss of hot water. The bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows and updated linens. The pull-out sofa did not have a thin mattress and had updated linens as well. Both of our children slept through all 5 nights we were there with no issues. The pool was wonderful apart from the mosquito problem (typical anywhere that time of year) and rough pebble like concrete around the edge of the pool. We swam all nights but one and had a blast. The location is also wonderful as you are just a few minutes drive from beaches, restaurants, and entertainment. The arcade was a bit of a disappointment due to the fact that many of the machines were inoperable. Still, it was fun to play the few games that did work. The staff was absolutely incredible the entire stay. From check in to check out, we were treated with great hospitality from all staff (office and housekeeping). There is no doubt in my mind that we will be returning. The service and cleanliness for the price is unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

With all newly re-furbished room furnishings, Holiday Hill is perfect for a family vacation base.

Over the years, Holiday Hill has become one of our family traditions. For years now, the whole extended family has been going for an annual long weekend each August. The kids love it to the extent that there'd be a summertime mutiny if we ever suggested staying anywhere else!

The motel has a family feel to it, run with meticulous care by the same team for a number of years now. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and as of this year, feature brand new furniture.

The motel has an amusement arcade with an indoor arena of bumper cars (another of our traditions is now pitting Grandma in one car against the kids in another!). There is a large ice-cream stand, and a well maintained outdoor pool. It also has a miniature golf course complete with some of the best maintained flower beds you'll ever find.

It's in a good location, with Chatham being a short'ish drive away, and some great beaches near by. Nauset is within easy reach if you want the waves, but we've increasingly started going to the local beach at Dennis. You can park right up by the water which makes dragging the picnic gear a lot easier, and if you get your timing right they have a wonderful fireworks night during one Saturday in August.

Another plus is the number of food choices within a ten minute drive. Ask for a place called "Pirates Cove" in West Yarmouth. It has one of those arcades where everybody wins a prize, the kids love it, and just across the bridge from it is Captain Parkers; great restaurant with a great bar. That's become another tradition.

Really recommend Holiday Hill!

Room Tip: If possible and you're OK with a flight of stairs, go for the upper deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family and I stayed only for a night. Hotel is clean with good size rooms. It offers free coffee but no breakfast. It has a nice pool and a big parking lot. Nice place to stay if you want to visit Cape Cod.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FatG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at Holiday Hills Motor Inn from Aug. 16-19th. We had a King suite on the second floor. The room was impeccably clean. Maid service came in every day and made the room spotless. The only issues we had with the room was the water in the tub building up (very bad drain problem), the toilet that didn't flush all the way unless you held the handle down, and terrible WiFi. The internet almost never worked, so don't plan on doing any research when you get down there.. you will be very disappointed.

On site: There is a pool on site which was also very clean. There is also bumper cars and a small arcade next door (also called Holiday Hills) and even mini golf. If you plan to go out in the evening, make sure you take your mosquito repellant... loads of them around at dusk. There is also an ice cream stand on the premises. We had ice cream a couple of times and loved it.

The location is ideal as it is just a hop,skip and jump to the main high-way which will take you anywhere...

If you are looking for a good clean place to lay your head, this one will do just fine.

Room Tip: Probably choose one near the office as you might get a better WiFi signal there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyme2trekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
1.0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
6.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
3.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cutty Sark
The Cutty Sark
#7 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hill Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hill Motor Inn

Property: Holiday Hill Motor Inn
Address: 352 Main St, Dennis Port, MA 02639-1320
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hill Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Hill Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hill Motor Hotel Dennis Port
Holiday Hill Motel
Holiday Hill Hotel
Holiday Hill Motor Inn Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing