We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best times at the cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best times at the cape”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we have been staying here for years. when we go there are about 20 of us. the staff is great about putting us all together. they are very friendly and the place is so comfortable! there is a great restaurant right next door who also does catering at the bar at the hotel. (outside) It is clean and very pleasant. we all can't wait to go back next year!!

Room Tip: ocean front is the best but even the other rooms all have views of the water from the large porches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    33
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have been going to the Three Seasons since 06'. We love it. Although somethings are a little outdated, every year we return we see that they have fixed or updated something. (you can't do everything all at once) The beds are not the most comfortable but after a day at the beach and the sounds of the waves, we sleep like babies. The staff is extremely friendly, and are quick in responding to any concerns we have. The rooms are not five star, but that is not what we go there looking for. We go there for the beach and a place to relax, and that is exactly what we get. The location is perfect and the beach clean and family friendly. The cafe has delicious food, a little pricey sometimes but not completely out of hand. We have not dined at the Ocean House but the parking lot is always full so I am sure it is wonderful. When we return at night after dinner the valet staff is quick to find us a spot, or at times have saved us one when we leave. We love the upstairs ocean front room with the huge balcony. We request it every year. We were a little worried about the tiki bar. We were worried that it would become a local hangout instead of just attracting the patrons, but since it closes at 9pm it has not caused much of a problem. We are not big drinkers so maybe we were just prejudice. Maybe this year we will sit and enjoy it with a cocktail. The pool is clean and a wonderful break from the beach. Our kids spend the day bouncing from beach to pool and back again. The center courtyard is awesome. We feel safe in letting our kids play there without us having to hover over them. It seems everyone looks out for everyone else there. We have met some great people along the way. It is not the Ritz but it has our hearts and we can't wait to get back there in August.

Room Tip: Room #59, best value and unbeatable view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLovesCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family enjoyed our stay, All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a pool view room,it was awesome because we also had a perfect view of the ocean. Yes the rooms do need some updating, the bathroom in our room needed to be overhauled but I found it to to be very clean, (that is why I only gave 4 stars). My only complaint was the kitchen staff smoking in the stairwells, the smoke would come up to the balcony each time. We loved the Tiki bar, there seemed to be a great atmosphere.The cafe food was excellent, I had both breakfast and lunch there and would recommend it, the food is very fresh.
We did not go to the Ocean house, the menu is pricey if that is what you are looking for,t I am sure it is good since each night the parking lot was completely full.
The beach is nice, luckily we brought our own chairs because another family felt the need to go down to the beach early and claim all the supplied chairs. I noticed that some weren't even used that had been saved. We are looking forward to returning in August!

Room Tip: Bring your own beach chairs and umbrellas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the Three Seasons this past weekend for a wedding. Arrived around 8:30pm and couldn't find any parking due to the lot being used for valet for the restaurant next door. Walked in to our room to find sand and dirt all over the floor as soon as you opened the door. Room and bathroom is VERY outdated, with two very uncomfortable double beds. One sagged in the middle, and the other had crumbs (or sand) when you pulled back the comforter. Overall had sort of a dirty feeling, and didn't want to walk around with my shoes off. Not a great value at $250 a night (that was with a discount!). I struggled with giving this review a third bubble, but there are some pros: location (plenty of restaurants close by), beach access, tiki bar on property (only open until 9pm), and in our case, the fact that they seem to accommodate large groups of party-goers. We were out in the courtyard well past midnight without anyone telling us to quiet down. I can't speak to the pool or the cafe as we didn't use either. To repeat what a lot of other reviewers have said, this place could be great if they did some serious updating and spent a little more time cleaning the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My family of 5 stayed at the 3 Seasons with another family of 5 and had a terrific time. The Hotel has a good "vibe". It is not the Ritz, but it doesn't need to be. It brought me back to memories of my family vacations in the 70's. What the 3 Seasons lacks in 1000 thread count Egyptian Cotton sheets, it makes up for in hospitality and comfort. The rooms are standard, but extremely clean and well kept, hotel rooms. The beds are comfortable and the sound of the waves coming in only 20 yards from our window made for good slumber. The location is very nice to get around the Cape. Provincetown is only a 50 minute drive away, Mayflower beach is only 20 minutes away and all of the little towns around Dennisport are as quaint as can be. The staff at the 3 Seasons is very friendly and truly seem to enjoy serving you. The Tiki Beach Bar is a great place to unwind, listen to good local musicians, and have a nice cocktail before going over to the Oceans Restaurant, right next door, for a 5 star dining experience. The staff is very friendly and caters to your needs, in fact, my son left a pair of board shorts and a phone charger in his room, which we didn't realize until a few weeks after we were back home, and the following day, without us even calling the resort, a package arrived in the mail from 3 Seasons Resort with my sons items in it. Can't say enough about the good memories my family came home with from the Cape and a lot of them can be attributed to our stay at the 3 Seasons. Thank you, we will be back!

Room Tip: We liked the ocean front rooms on the second level, rooms 21-24.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My family and I stayed here for vacation in August 2012. The motel is a bit outdated to say the least and could use a bit of a face lift! It is in a great location and has its own private beach area that was nice for out child who is 2 years old. They also have a pool on location and the pool was clean and nice to have when we got tired of the beach. The rooms are located in a U shape and there is a nice grassy area that the children can play on and folks can sit out and enjoy the day. There was a nice breakfast resturant on site and a tiki bar (although I was not able to drink since I was pregnant so I cant say how the drinks were...lol) that people seemed to be having a great time at! I would def. return to the three seasons for another stay but do think they should upgrade their rooms for the price you pay...but hey, thats Cape Cod for you!!!!

Room Tip: It did appear that the rooms that are on the side that the fancy resturant was on where more "u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location right on the ocean but their rooms are in bad shape. The screen on the sliding doors came off, the decor is old and just plain trailer trash! If they invested in redoing the hotel like they did their bar and restaurant this place would be amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancyneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.2 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Garlands
The Garlands
#16 of 19 in Dennis Port
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Dennis Port
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Seasons Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Seasons Motor Lodge

Property: Three Seasons Motor Lodge
Address: 421 Old Wharf Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2542
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Seasons Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Seasons Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Seasons Motor Lodge
Three Seasons Motor Hotel Dennis Port
Three Seasons Motel
Three Seasons Hotel
Three Seasons Motor Lodge Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing