We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice breakfast place on a vacation trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heidi's Kitchen Cafe - CLOSED

Heidi's Kitchen Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice breakfast place on a vacation trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stopped by Heidi's since it is in walking distance from we stayed. Like the decor of the place and variety of the food selections. Don't forget to try the samples, they do taste very well. Price wise it is slightly higher. Anyway, it is the kind of breakfast place I'd like to visit on a vacation trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heidi's cafe dennis port/cape cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

A unique Coffee shop & restaurant, with ambience like being in your own home! spent three hous chatting with customers & owners Home baked goodies &seafood dishes for afternoon treats! a gem on the Cape,

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband and I have been bringing friends here the last few weeks, ever since we discovered Heidi's Kitchen Cafe. We have enjoyed a great breakfast and some fun chit chat. It seems that the owner and her daughter and the chef and her spouse have been pouring their heart into the cute fun cafe since they started it this spring. If you are a local from Dennisport area then you will truly appreciate the chalk board menu a lot. If your not from the area you will simply enjoy the good food and the fun people. It

this is not a sit down and be served kind of place. If that's what you want then come back some other time when you don't mind ordering then taking a seat and waiting for your meal to be up.

I wish these wonderful cheery people a world of luck and continued success..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wintermoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, very kind and friendly service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Heidi's was great! The food was good. I ordered the "Heart Attack Special" without even knowing it...my nephew and I laughed about my realization afterwards! It was a great egg sandwich. When I asked for a vegan option for my brother, Heidi offered up a great chocolate cake. It lasted for days as it was large and only $10! I wish her and her business great success.
Susan Concord,MA

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where's the beef...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Before this restaurant opened there was a great italian deli. So i stopped by here shortly after opening hoping to get a great sandwich like the old deli that was in this location. I was greeted nicely
as i entered the door. I asked what sandwich would u suggest . The girl suggested the roast beef
on brioch roll with red onion and boursin cheese. So i said fine sounds good so she rang up my sandwich and a bottled water at over $10.00. Which is fine i dont mind if i;m going to get something good. Roll was no bigger than typical bulkie roll and little stale,thick spread of boursin cheese and red onion i had to open roll to see if there was any roast beef ,there was but very little. Not worth $7.50
Icould go to any other sandwich shop or sub shop in area and gotten 3 times the beef for less money
I dont see this place lasting very long with this Quality of food . I'd pay for it just put something in it ...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJohn145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heidi's Kitchen Cafe also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing