We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, prices, food, view......”

Ocean House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mass.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, prices, food, view......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am hard to please but the Ocean House would be my first choice on Cape Cod. Those ladies really know their business. I am never disappointed with the food and now that they have added an outside tiki bar, I can either be formal or informal. Jack Leydon plays outside by the water! Dream come true!!! The only problem is they often run out of reservations. I'll be here after Labor day, so I can wait. The Bento Box rocks as doesn't the ginger martini.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatoutalotMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    173
    56
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We ate there on a Wednesday eve. e arrived at 5pm and sat at the bar for a drink/wine. The bartender Jamie was so very friendly and fun, Loved him. Then once seated, had a gorgeous view of the ocean. All of the waiters and waitresses seemed to be very personable and our dinner was great. We ordered the three for $30.00 and got a salad, main and desert. Everything was terrific and would recommend to all if just one time, you should go. Upscale/Casual, I'd not wear shorts/flip-flops. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPL1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

At the recommendation of our friends, we opted to have dinner at the Ocean House. Catching the sunset here over the water is a treat. Reservations are recommended and unfortunately, they do not take reservation requests to sit by the window. If you want a window table, make early reservations (near opening time) or request to wait for one to become available and anticipate having a drink at the bar while you wait. The restaurant is a bit loud. They highly recommend their Lobster Pad Thai (this restaurant has a little of everything!) and I’d say it was authentic pad thai with a lot of lobster. Portion sizes are generous so consider ordering the smaller version.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived after 7:30 w/o reservation. Wait was understandably :45 minutes so we gave our name to the hostess for first available, preferably the bar. Outstanding service, led by Jamie and his crew. You really have to sit at the bar to appreciate the quality of the bar tending Skill of all three tending. We have been going to the OH for the past twelve years and we have Never been disappointed. The Chef provides a menu that is both price appealing and varied in cuisine. If you have never been you're missing a great night out. The view cannot be duplicated.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A group of us looked up "beach bar" during our MDW in Dennis and enjoyed a fantastic afternoon at the Ocean House's outdoor bar. Each one of the bartenders on was absolutely awesome---great drinks, great personalities, and great service. It was so enjoyable it will become part of our annual routine. We're just sad it hasn't been for the past few years!

Helpful?
Thank JA1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean House Restaurant also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ocean House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing