We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and quaint”
Review of Wee Packet

Wee Packet
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant/gift shoppe serving casual fare in a comfortable and relaxing beach side setting. We specialize in our homemade hash and Irish breakfast as well as fresh seafood caught daily from our local waters...We also offer a quaint little bar which features some local brews from which to choose.After your meal, you can peruse our gift shoppe which is housed in a 200 year old restored barn. You are certain to find a Cape Cod treasure to take home!
Coppell, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and quaint”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Food was delicious, service was friendly and fast. It is in a very convenient location in South Dennis, close to beach front properties. Great variety of foods, as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank beckybarnes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    221
    65
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good homemade corned beef hash. Goes great in omelets and with eggs. Very quaint and beachy, a good choice for breakfast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Safe Harbor in a Sudden Storm”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

While walking in the Dennis Port beach area a sudden rain storm drove us into this place. What a happy occurrence! Good food and friendly service made sitting out the rain a real pleasure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“best of the cape”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was such a fantastic experience we returned for every meal of our vacation. Everything was great form the staff, décor, food, and experience. We were coming prepared for a delicious lobster experience but the Hot Lobster Roll was unforgettable! My husband and I loved it so much we want to move there to eat permanently :) Ando don't forget the gift shop - one of the best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hash ever”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was staying in dennisport and was looking for a place for breakfast.read reviews an decided to try wee packet.We were glad we did.I ordered the corn beef hash omelete because I love corn beef.let me tell you it was one of the best corn beef I ever tasted.My wife had two eggs and home fries.She is very hard to please and she raved about the perfect home fries and awesome Irish soda bread that was full of raisens. before we were done the owner came over and was very nice ,you could tell he took pride in his restaurant.We will be back again. JJ

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djrickyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wee Packet also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wee Packet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing