We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good”

The Wooden Shoe Inc.
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All Good”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had the most delicious lobster roll, fresh lobster, not rubber texture. Lobster bisque was amazing. And the Caesar salad was freshly put together and COLD. Nothing worse than a warm salad. It's a small menu because it's all home cooked! Went for drinks last night and loved the owner, Michelle, so we went back for dinner tonight. It's a hidden gem!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 10jilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Local vibe”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

"The Shoe" as my folks call it have cheap drinks and good conversation. Not where I would go for Lobster (they overcooked minelast time I was there) but have had clams and mussles there in there that were fine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenbush, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at great prices!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Been going to the Wooden Shoe for over 15 years and look forward to visiting every summer. If you want lobster, steamers and best clam chowder you must go here. It's a pub with cheapest drinks on the Cape. If you want fancy go to ocean house,if you want good food and welcomed feeling, go to Wooden Shoe!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateNY518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“in response to the person who said "Fried everything"”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Not sure where those folks ate but nothing at the "Shoe" is fried at all. They serve rice as a side dish because they don't even have a fryer in the building. I'm obviously biased as I love this place and have been coming here for over 5 years but I wanted to be clear that there is no fried food at all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank slainte7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent lobster roll for $17.95”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

small and cozy local pub with good food. Football games on TV on Sunday. Sunday special when we were there was burger and a beer for $6.95.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wooden Shoe Inc. also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Wooden Shoe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing