We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Year After Year Continues to Impress!”
Review of Old Landing Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Landing Motel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Year After Year Continues to Impress!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our second year staying at The Old Landing for a family vacation and we couldn't be happier. As many of the other reviews say...the rooms are simple, super clean and provide a comfy bed. I was really impressed with how thorough the daily maid service was.The coffee in the office was always hot, fresh and delicious. David (the owner) makes you feel like you're an old friend returning for a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmh1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    46
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
83
104
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A Gem on the island...nothing fancy but very cape cod...Friendly Inn Keeper. Location, Location, Location! Being casual travelers, this can't be beat. Dave is always at your service with his specialty coffee drinks. Rooms are clean, Nothing Fancy, If you want Fancy...Remember you Pay For Fancy! Will return! Family Friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and inviting. Beach access is a 2-minute walk. Great restaurants within walking distance, or just a short drive. David (the owner) is always available and very personable. He knows the area very well and he won't steer you wrong, whether you're looking for a hearty Cape Cod breakfast, a pharmacy, a "Dennis Port" sweatshirt, a night of live jazz, or a great bike ride! What's more, he pulls a decent espresso/cappuccino. If you want room service, "hoity-toity" nonsense, and resort perks this is NOT the place for you. If you want a welcoming, clean, comfortable, quiet place where you can relax and where the people are friendly (many of the guests are regulars, after all), choose The Old Landing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our second year at Old Landing and another great stay. Location to beach is awesome and the updated pool is great. The rooms are older but clean and the staff did a great job each day cleaning the room. Very attentive! My children like having both pool and beach as options. Not having to sacrifice either is a huge plus and the price is affordable. Close to many restaurants and activities. Quiet area and family friendly. We will be back next year again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I recently stayed at this property and it was exactly what many of the previous reviewers had described. It's clean and has very basic amenities. The wifi is accessible from outside the room only and you must position yourself within close proximity to the check-in office. David, the manager of the property, was personable and attentive. He provided us with coffee each morning (espresso too!) which was a huge plus.
The room was a ground level family suite consisting of 2 rooms connected via a shared bathroom. It did not have air conditioning, but we had the ocean breeze and the motel also provides window fans --which was sufficient. The only negative about keeping the windows open is that you can hear everything that is going on outside your room and also people can see into your room. The room also had a small refrigerator (no freezer portion) and a small microwave. There was also a picnic table outside our room.
The location of this motel could not have been more perfect (right by Sea Street Beach). This was super convenient and allowed us to go back and forth between the motel and beach. I would definitely stay here again.
Suggestions for the hotel: adding light blocking curtains, expanding wifi so that one can access it from within their room, placing a gallon of water outside each room entrance for washing sand off feet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Soul4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Sometimes you luck upon those diamonds in the rough. David's motel on the beach is one of those places. Clean and affordable, what luck. Perfectly situated on the beach, clean and comfortable. We were greeted by the owner David with a warm welcome, who told us all about the area and great places to eat and recommend places to see. All of them perfect. This truly made for a great visit to Dennis Port. We hated to leave, but if this is typical of Cape Cod, we will return and look forward to doing so next year.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsberry, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We came from St. Louis (where the owner had said he was from), and we couldn't have been more pleased. The owner was wonderful, the place was nice and clean, and the location was perfect! We have 3 children now, so we will have to plan a visit without them because I don't think there are rooms that would accommodate all of us for a week, but I would definitely stay again for a second honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genblack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.8 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
3.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Club at Cape Cod
The Club at Cape Cod
#5 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#11 of 19 in Dennis Port
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Garlands
The Garlands
#16 of 19 in Dennis Port
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Landing Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Landing Motel

Property: Old Landing Motel
Address: 15 Sea St, at Sea Street Beach, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2414
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
#3 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Landing Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Landing Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Landing Hotel Dennis Port
Hotel Old Landing
Old Landing Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing