We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Landing Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Landing Motel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Chambersburg, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My daughters and I stayed at the Old Landing Motel in August and were very pleased with the place. The location was great and the innkeeper was always friendly and helpful. As others have said, it's not luxurious but clean and simple. Most important, very close to a lovely beach. I was worried about the stair down to the beach but the way they were laid out with landings made it not too difficult.
Recommend the place to anyone who just wants a nice, casual place in an excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    46
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
83
104
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, reasonable and great location! The owner is very friendly and extremely helpful. We are already looking forward to a return visit.
The beach was steps away from our room and in very close proximity to some nice restaurants and a great ice cream place. The owner, David had fresh, brewed coffee every morning that was better than you could get out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had reservations to stay for a long weekend at The Old Landing. My family used to vacation in Dennisport and this was to be my first time back in about 20 years. I was so excited! This trip was originally intended to be a surprise for my wife, who was almost 8 months pregnant. The week before we were to head to the Cape, my wife's doctor told her that she was absolutely not allowed to travel. I contacted David at the Old Landing to let him know we would not able to make our reservation...He couldn't have been any nicer, more professional or more considerate. He told me that he would go above and beyond to try to fill our spot so that he could refund my deposit. Well, "above and beyond" is exactly what he did! He continued to email me, checking in and refunded my entire deposit. What a guy! We will definitely be booking next summer's vacation at The Old Landing! Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our second year staying at The Old Landing for a family vacation and we couldn't be happier. As many of the other reviews say...the rooms are simple, super clean and provide a comfy bed. I was really impressed with how thorough the daily maid service was.The coffee in the office was always hot, fresh and delicious. David (the owner) makes you feel like you're an old friend returning for a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmh1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A Gem on the island...nothing fancy but very cape cod...Friendly Inn Keeper. Location, Location, Location! Being casual travelers, this can't be beat. Dave is always at your service with his specialty coffee drinks. Rooms are clean, Nothing Fancy, If you want Fancy...Remember you Pay For Fancy! Will return! Family Friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and inviting. Beach access is a 2-minute walk. Great restaurants within walking distance, or just a short drive. David (the owner) is always available and very personable. He knows the area very well and he won't steer you wrong, whether you're looking for a hearty Cape Cod breakfast, a pharmacy, a "Dennis Port" sweatshirt, a night of live jazz, or a great bike ride! What's more, he pulls a decent espresso/cappuccino. If you want room service, "hoity-toity" nonsense, and resort perks this is NOT the place for you. If you want a welcoming, clean, comfortable, quiet place where you can relax and where the people are friendly (many of the guests are regulars, after all), choose The Old Landing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our second year at Old Landing and another great stay. Location to beach is awesome and the updated pool is great. The rooms are older but clean and the staff did a great job each day cleaning the room. Very attentive! My children like having both pool and beach as options. Not having to sacrifice either is a huge plus and the price is affordable. Close to many restaurants and activities. Quiet area and family friendly. We will be back next year again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.8 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
3.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Club at Cape Cod
The Club at Cape Cod
#6 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Landing Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Landing Motel

Property: Old Landing Motel
Address: 15 Sea St, at Sea Street Beach, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2414
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
#3 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Landing Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Landing Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Landing Hotel Dennis Port
Hotel Old Landing
Old Landing Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing