We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
190
48
19
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
48
19
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod sea st steamers parking lot short walk location is great ice cream comfy bed outdoor pool landing david cappuccino futon motel beach ocean office
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This motel is such a great location, beach right across the street, delicious breakfast/lunch place literally in the backyard, and an outdoor pool to relax, swim when you are not at the beach. Rooms are very clean. Very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: the back rooms have the ocean view, but it is not really a great view... but it is across the street
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Spent this past weekend at The Old Landing and it was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable, clean and had a nice view of the Atlantic from the window as well as the balcony deck with table and chairs outside the door of our room, where on some nights you get a beautiful breeze off the ocean. The motel has a great location very close to the beach,and within walking distance to many restaurants. It is also in a very peaceful area great for bike riding or a walk. The owner (David) and his staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times in the past and will stay more in the future. Every time we leave there we feel we had the perfect Cape Cod experience.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ndjc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were there last September it was very relaxing we can't wait to get back there next weekend for Memorial day. Dave is very friendly there is always fresh coffee and cappuccino on. The pool is always clean and the short walk to the beach and fresh seafood nearby always makes for an excellent trip.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happyfeet12203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We stayed here in early August 2015 visiting with family. I read the reviews before we stayed and now after we stayed—and I am writing this review because I feel as though I didn’t stay at the same place as some of other reviewers who rated this place highly. I will say the rooms were immaculate and the location was great—a short walk to Sea Street Beach. But it ends there.
The web picture of the office building now bears little resemblance to what it looks like now because of a total neglect of the grounds which sets the tone for the way the rest of the property is. I could use the term vintage to describe the place—but in this case it means rust on all the bathroom fixtures and door hinges, old furniture, no outlets in the bathroom, no clock in the room, awful mattresses, lack of parking…. “Vintage “is being kind.
Their rates in comparison to the rates for other accommodations in the area are quite a bit lower but you get what you pay for. As Trip Advisor says-book wisely. I would not stay again at any price.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
5  Thank marymV5368HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This past summer marked our third visit to the Old Landing Motel in Dennis Port. It was nice to be reminded why we chose to return. Dave and his staff are always and pleasure to deal with and willing to accommodate your requests. Simple, clean rooms are an easy walk to the beach. Great central location to the Mid-Cape's attractions and restaurants. Highly recommended. We will return for sure this summer !

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews