We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of South Street Depot

South Street Depot
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went there for dinner on sat night. Really good burgers. The kids wanted to back on Sunday for the breakfast buffet. They loved it. Good food. Nice family dining experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sburns1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dennis
1 review
“Great potential”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are a local couple who decided to try the new restaurant that just opened. The staff was very inviting and friendly. Our server was attentive and accommodating. My husband ordered their smash burger and loved it! Would highly recommend the burgers and I am not a big burger person. I had the chicken fajitas, they we're delicious. I was tempted to try their salad bar but it looked a bit sparse. The menu has some great items that I would like to back and try. The menu is a tad limited though, felt it could have a few more options under the entree section. Overall, we will definitely go back, I think the South Street Depot will take off and become a hot spot once the links are worked out a and it has a little bit more of a family/pub restaurant feel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pszegeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff needs work!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have to agree w/other viewers...the staff needs work. Sat at bar for at least 10 minutes on a quiet night while 3 bartenders just gabbed away. How can you not notice someone just waiting and waiting. Not sure if I will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 361AMF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All together”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Much improved since the rough soft opening!
The staff is friendly, quick, and professional
And the food is great:smash burgers in every variety
Try it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
1 review
“Nice addition to Cape Cod”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Delighted to see the new South Street Depot. We tried it for dinner and weree pleased. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food was reasonably priced and quite good. We will definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Street Depot also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to South Street Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing