We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of South Street Depot

South Street Depot
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The food was cooked to perfection the service was great and it was a wonderful value for your meal we had the beef fajitas!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixie5909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Casual fun good food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Good food and nice atmosphere. Very welcoming and attentive. Food was brought out in timely manner. Food was reasonably priced. Would come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Buffet was good and had all most of the items on the regular menu as well as quiche which was a nice and the hash like others have said was outstanding. We grabbed a menu for lunch and dinner but we were informed that they are closed for breakfast an lunch during the week which is a lit down because we thought about going before the beach somedays but will have to wait for the weekend/

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capecodwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great new place”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have visited this place Wednesday night (July 9th). Everything was just fabulous! The great band was singing popular songs and made nice atmosphere. And the food was awesome: I had sizzling fajitas with shrimp and my friend had hot and smokey burger with sweet potato fries. Both was delicious. The bar is brand new and looks really nice. Comparing what kind of bars this area have, this place is one of the best spots.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place! Very inviting!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went for a late dinner and was in for a treat. They had a band there! The music was fabulous! I believe they were called Kite School....great lead singer!
We had the salad bar, fresh oysters and the the fajitas! What a combo! Everything was great. Can't wait until next Saturday! Same great band, same great food. Nice addition for us locals in Dennis!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalougaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Street Depot also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to South Street Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing