We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorably cute and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Glendon Beach is less than 100 yds away.  Approximately one minute walk!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Glendon Beach is less than 100 yds away.  Approximately one minute walk!
Beautifully renovated kitchen with granite counter tops and track lighting. Bright and Beachy newly renovated living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful Glendon Beach is less than 100 yds away.  Approximately one minute walk!
Beautifully renovated kitchen with granite counter tops and track lighting.
Bright and Beachy newly renovated living room.
Cozy modern bathroom, but don't forget there's also an outdoor shower.
Cape Cod inspired living room.
Nautical themed bedroom with trundle bed and loft
Cottages from the outside
Nautical Bathroom Decor
Kitchen filled with Natural Sunlight
Glendon Beach Rocks
Glendon Beach Paradise
Glendon Beach Love
Glendon Beach Relaxation
Bedroom 1 with Queen Bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with trundle bed (2 twins or one full)
Updated Decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dennis Port, Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl_Cl...
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Adorably cute and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My daughter and I had a great time. The short walk to the beach was the main attraction and didn't disappoint. The cottage was adorable and stocked very well. The added touch of the welcome basket was appreciated. The wifi was great to have to keep up with the family and let them know what we were up to. The beachy feel to the décor was and added plus, gave me some ideas of things to do in my own little place, Cottage and grounds are pristine and comfortable. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness Nancy.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Nancy and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreena L
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Cape Cod Cottage, everything I needed and more.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I believe I stayed in Cottage 99. Interior designer quality beachy decor. Everything you will need for your stay. I rented the linens, they were high quality and the convenience was wonderful. A one-minute walk to the beach, an easy walk to the main street. I would love to stay here again. Beautiful street, convenient to the rest of Cape Cod, and adorable comfortable cottage in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and comfort.
Liked least: Would prefer a standard coffee maker. I could not figure out the Keurig.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. It is guests like you that make renting our cottage so much fun. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely,
Nancy and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesskmagn...
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I recently visited Cottle Cottage at Glendon Beach. It is a beautiful modernized cottage that fit my family perfectly. With only 100 yards from the beach, having a great day at the beach was a breeze. The cottage is within walking distance of many great restaurants with great food. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
It was a pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family. We can't wait to see you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai C
1 review
“FANTASTIC ”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We go to the cape every summer for the past 7 years and this is by far the best cottage I have ever stayed at in Dennisport. The welcome basket was a great un-expected treat, There were plenty of great restaurants with in walking distance.We traveled with 4 adults and 2 children and it was perfect although the cottage is small we all fit in perfectly.The beach is absolutely beautiful and we definitely see how this cottage sells out every year, which is why I'm glad I already booked for next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We can't wait to see you again next summer!
Sincerely,
Nancy and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely little cottage near the water....very cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely little cottage near the water....very cozy and comfortable. I doubt you could comfortably fit six people in it but we were only three. There's a bedroom with a queen bed in it. A bedroom with two trundle twin beds and the living room-dining room-kitchen has a futon that's very comfortable. We stayed a week and the beach is a short walk from the cottage. It's a cute place with three or four other cottages and a house that has a couple of apartments in it. The caretaker is very caring and helpful and it's definitely pet friendly, one of the real selling points for us. There's tons to do in the area and there's one of the best dog friendly parks in the center of Dennis on a pond that we've ever found. Worth a try!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon!!
Sincerely,
Nancy and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage by the sea in Cape Cod”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We Really enjoyed Nancy's little Beach cottage in Dennis Port. It was just a 1/2 block walk to the Beach. The cottage was very comfortable for my 2 daughters and I. Beds were comfortable and the outdoor shower was terrific!

Thank you again for your hospitality and sharing your little spot of heaven !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close access to the beach and the outdoor shower
Liked least: very hot the week we stayed, no air conditioning & window fans had 1 out of 2 fans working
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieMari...
Mansfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very cozy, beautifully updated, love the location!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Loved staying at Cottle Cottage. Although the cottage is small, it had everything we needed for a fabulous week in Dennisport. Inside the cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Truly a very short walk to the beach. The enclosed outdoor shower was an added bonus! Never wanted to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Remember...returning guests get a 10% discount :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing