We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delightful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Farallon, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely Delightful!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

On our recent trip from Panama to visit family and friends in the U.S. we decided to spend a few days at the Cape and selected An English Garden for its central location. What a wonderful choice! Anita and Joe greeted us upon our arrival and exuded charm and warmth from the moment we walked in the foyer. The B&B is nicely decorated with two comfy living rooms for reading or watching TV. Our second floor room, while small, was bright and cheery with a small balcony and a view of the ocean. The best spot in the house however was the breakfast room-a lovely sun-filled room, beautifully decorated and cheery and the breakfast was delicious--cranberry walnut bread and scones to die for, fruit, juice, waffles, eggs, etc., etc., etc. a fabulous way to start the day!!! Thank you Anita and Joe for a wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunluvrsfrompanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    37
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
140
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Sept.20&21 we finally got there this Summer.We have stayed here before and its always great. This time my cousin and her husband came with us and really loved the B&B.We enjoyed the walk to the beach and the area.The rooms were great and the breakfast was excellent. Mark,Susan,Joe and Anita have a great place. Planning on next Summer and staying a week.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My girlfriends and I took over An English Garden for a very special long weekend, and it was the perfect setting for a getaway I won't forget. It's charming, near the beach and has every amenity we could have wanted. Most important, Mark and Susan went way out of their way to meet all our needs and exceed every expectation. WAY out of their way! I would go back in a second and give it my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: They're all beautiful. I think they all have little balconies, but I may be wrong, so you may wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is a very light and airy b&b, decorated in crisp, fresh New England colours. It’s situated just yards from the Inman public beach ; the b&b provides chairs and towels to take down there. It’s quite a large property and the owners don’t live on site, apparently, so it feels more like an inn. The breakfasts were very tasty and there were drinks available during the day for guests. Our room was on the top floor and disappointingly, the balcony the room was advertised with was simply a Juliet balcony so you couldn’t sit out on it. Rooms on the lower floors were more spacious and seemed to have balconies to sit on, although perhaps these were extra. The area is quiet although there are a couple of restauarants within walking distance like the Ebb Tide.

Room Tip: Check the room has a full sized balcony rather than a Juliet-type, and whether it faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sartell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Highly recommend this super quaint, clean B&B!! The owners were so helpful and friendly and made us feel so welcome!! The rooms are a delight and very convenient to the beach! Love the breakfast room with delicious food each morning!! Definitely would go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was a lovely place to stay for a wedding on the Cape. It is steps from the ocean, the rooms are quaint with lots of light coming in and nice outdoor space off the room. The place if very cleanly and the owners are lovely. It was a really relaxing place and I only wish we were there for more nights! The breakfast area was a great place to meet other guests and enjoy a delicious homemade meal.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

If you are looking for a friendly, warm and cute B&B by the sea then this is it. The property is clean, tidy and decorated with charm throughout. Much more personal than a hotel and only someone with real passion can cook blueberry pancakes that good! Susan was spot on with all of her advice and was incredibly friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Landing Motel
Old Landing Motel
#2 of 19 in Dennis Port
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing