We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a wonderful 4 days on the cape and staying at The English Garden B&B made it so enjoyable. The hosts- Anita and Joe were just so friendly and Joe makes the best Quiche and Anita's scones were great.They make you feel right at home. It felt like you had known them for years not a few days. This was our first time on the cape and this is the only place I would stay. They are just a block from a lovely beach.
Love you Anita and Joe, from Candy.

Room Tip: you don't need a room with ocean view, on the left side the balconys are bigger. you do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnesnascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
138
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two days at the beginning of May and we found this place simply amazing! The house is very beautiful and close to the ocean, all the rooms are very cozy and clean. The breakfast is very good and with a wide variety of food. Finally, Anita and Joe are so nice and kind ... we found everything perfect and relaxing! We hope to have the change to go back there someday! We highly recommend this wonderful place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisa_bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This B&B is run by a wonderful, friendly couple. Their kids come by in the mornings to help cook the delicious breakfasts. The beach is a short walk away. The neighborhood is quiet and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank byrnee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted by the owner and offered complimentary drinks and home baked cakes, which was very welcome after a long trip.

The property is well situated, a short walk to the beach and short drive to most other amenities.

The property is kept very clean and comfortable a real home from home. They certainly make every effort to provide anything that maybe required, even down to beach towels.

Breakfast each morning is served with different homemade cakes, waffles or pancakes along with a good variety of cooked hot options. Portions are not your typical American size which is a plus.

We were there right at the beginning of the season, so cant speak for then, but the location was very convenient to all routes around the Cape.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbutruislip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed via a gift from son's family ... the scenic location, relaxed setting, carriage house room, and breakfast were outstanding as were Anita & Joe who were most personable and make all guests feel most welcome. We plan on returning again this coming summer (this time on us) and know we'll enjoy our stay every bit as much.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Apologies for late review!
Stayed here for 4 nights in October 2012
We cannot in any way fault this place.
Hosts/owners are the best ever.
The breakfasts are fantastic, the rooms lovely
Rooms full of local unbiased dining info...read it and follow your nose!
I would return here nay time!
Thanks to Joe and all the family..... you made our visit special

Visitors must also go whale watching at Providence, sit on Wireless Beach and go to Marthas Vineyard

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bilbo3427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this B&B and had no complaints. Anita and Joe were wonderful hosts. The room we were in was the private room at the back of the inn and it was on the smaller side but was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful every day. They always had a homemade baked good which were fabulous and some type of hot entree prepared by Joe which was also always yummy. The location was also good. It was near the beach, as well as, several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Landing Motel
Old Landing Motel
#2 of 19 in Dennis Port
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing