We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestLodge(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By the Sea Guests(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
179
37
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
37
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housefresh fruitbreakfast was excellentcape codthe main housesmall balconygreat hostsminute walk from the beachprovide towelsstayed here for nightsfrench toastocean vieweach morningbreakfast room issmall public beachblueberry pancakesdaily specials
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2009

This was our second visit to Anita & Joes wonderfull home our stay was fantastic the food divine great breakfasts , home baked goods constantley on tap everytime you walk through the door Anita offers another sampling of her wonderfull baked goods.
nothing is to much trouble for these wonderfull people.
Thank you Joe & Anita for our fantastic stay not to mention the room upgrade, use of computer wonderfull food & wonderfull company.
we may have entered your wonderfull home as strangers but left as friends.
Karen & Stewart Tittley walsall,uk

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank spinksWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Joe and Anita are charming and very helpful proprietors. Anita bakes wonderful scones and coffee cakes. The breakfasts are excellent with very fresh ingredients. The breakfast room is very cheerful and pleasant. The inn itself is pictureseque and has views of the water from many rooms. This one is a winner.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank jonjjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I was very hesitant to book something sight unseen on the internet- pictures can be deceptive. Finally after weeks of research we made the commitment and off we went. What a delightful experience An English Garden was.
In addition to the ambience of the cape the innkeepers Joe and Anita are delightful. Truly nice genuine people who are simply enjoying what they do and do it well. The Inn was clean, well maintained, quaint and quiet. The flowers surrounding the inn are absolutely beautiful!
Anything that could possibly be needed was available.
Our room overlooked Inman beach which is just 1 block from the inn. Walking through the streets gave a nice view of the many homes in the area.
The breakfasts were grand and certainly made you look forward to what would be awaiting you the next day!
I would recommend this lovely B & B to anyone that finds themselves in this area. I will certainly stay again when I get back to the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandigdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

I just returned from my honeymoon in in Cape Cod and it was so wonderful. I found a lovely B&B in Dennis Port, MA while searching online ( http://www.anenglishgardenbb.com) and it was such a great experience I have to share. I was a bit hesitant to book my honeymoon at a B&B at first because of the "close quarters" that you usually end up in. We wanted privacy but at the same time we wanted the service and local charm that a B&B provides. This one was perfect. We booked the carriage house suite on the second floor with a balcony/deck. It is detached from the main house and has a living room, kitchenette, bedroom and a washer and dryer in the bathroom. We also had TVs in both the living and bedroom and we were located about 150 feet from the beach. The owners, Anita and Joe, were incredibly nice and very helpful in finding things to do around the area, as this was our first visit. Our suite was beautifully decorated and kept spotless by the staff, yet we always felt like we had complete privacy. We had the option of having breakfast in the main house each morning, as well as having access to their computer (with WiFi service, if you happen to bring your own laptop), a video and DVD library and a menu for almost every restaurant in the area.
We will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank myssa913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We have just returned from a short holiday at this excellent B & B in Dennisport and cannot recommend it highly enough. Anita and Joe are great hosts and they know how to look after their guests without ever intruding. Delicious breakfasts - make sure that you have a good walk afterwards though! Bedrooms are charming and we loved our Juliet balcony. Opening the windows let a pleasant sea breeze into the room, so we did not need to use the air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews