We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loosen your belt”

Buckie's Bakery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loosen your belt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lunch? Got that. Breakfast sandwich? Got that too. Sweet tooth? More than got you covered.

Great casual place to dine in or take out. Very creative and boy does it smell great in here.

I love that they have board games and quiet tables in the back to hang with friends.

If there was a "Cheers" of bakeries and sandwich shoppes, this would be it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northfield Falls, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Oh Em Gee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything from the atmosphere, to the coffee, to the staff was exceptional. The food... I can't even find a word to describe it. Beyond belief. I only wish they'd open a location closer to my home!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quaint bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Extensive selection of fresh made biscottis and sweets. Wonderful, fresh sandwiches and an extremely pleasant staff!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunapee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Regular Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great goodies, tea, and coffee with lots of space, free wifi, and outdoor tables equals great stop on the south side of Dennis.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParistoCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Must stop for bfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We travel t the cape at least half a dozen times per year and we always make Buckies a stop on our list- fabulous pastries and quaint casual bfast atmosphere . Small cafe feel and happy environment !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank meghan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckie's Bakery Cafe also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Buckie's Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing