We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery”

Buckie's Bakery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were in town for a family reunion. So, I ordered two cookie platters and a cake. All of them were fabulous and fresh. The cookies were gone fast and the cake was very tasty. I would recommend this bakery.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandolph76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    37
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
171 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good fresh breakfasts”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Always busy early, never been there later in the day. Nice pastries and a very good breakfast selection. A bit pricey but once in a while its worth it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kenkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We totally enjoyed this little restaurant, coffee, and biscotti shop. There were so many biscotti options, welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff, and not too pricey. The bagels were tasty as well, but not the artisan breads. There was also options for breakfast and lunch that looked very appealing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Festival G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Variety”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I like the variety that buckie's has to offer, however the price's are a bit high and they charge you for a cup, if you don't have your own, for water. It is not your typical bakery where you think you could get fresh breads everyday but it is good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick
Level Contributor
257 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Super Fine Breakfast Sandwiches & Great Treats”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We LOVE just about everything about Buckie's! Their breakfast and lunch menus offers a great variety of sandwiches with super fresh ingredients. My husband loves the #6: Eggs, Havarti Cheese, Avocado, Roasted Tomatoes on Wheat Bread and I'm partial to the #21: Smoked Salmon with Chive Horseradish, Cream Cheese, Cucumber, Red Onion, Kalamata Olives and Lettuce (on a warm focaccia - it's to die for!). As one reviewer said, the take out desserts are quite spectacular. We love all of their cookies, which are big enough for at least 2 people, and their bars (peanut butter, fig and blonde brownie) are all great for shared desserts as well. There's plenty of parking, so that's not an issue and if you want to eat in, there are lots of tables and chairs too. Make the time to visit this place - it's just great! *(Oh, as a bonus, there is some very eclectic original artwork hanging on the walls!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckie's Bakery Cafe also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
South Dennis, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Buckie's Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing