We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average fare”

BZ’s Pizzeria & Mexican
Ranked #28 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average fare”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a vegetarian burrito, and was disappointed in it's flavor and what was in it. Barely any vegies, mostly beans (more like a bean paste). It didn't taste bad, but I would not need to go back again. Service was fine, just standard fare on the food. 4 of us ate there, and we all felt the same way.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh food, Good Service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is awesome! I had dinner there the other night. My waitress was extreamly nice and the food was great. I had the steak fajitas and it was great! It was a little expensive but it's a lot of food and the atmosphere was good. A few other people in the dining room but not many. Everyone should try this place! They're so nice and the food is fresh. They also do $4.99 mixed drinks on the weekend which was a plus so I had a coctail with my dinner. I deffinately recommend BZ's Pizza. A little old looking and plain inside but give it a chance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToEat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Service, confusing menu, disappointing food”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I live in town, and am not a summer tourist. Reliably good food, good service and value are important to me. I tried to order just a cheese quesadilla for my child, but only a complete "meal" with rice and beans was available for like $14.99. I went with American grilled cheese. My buffalo chicken quesadilla was excellent, but the rice and beans were dry and tasteless. I have not tried the pizza. There are better Mexican restaurants on Cape Cod but this is the only offering in Dennis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParistoCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Getting greedy??”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

After several years of patronage with satisfaction, I was terribly dissapointed last Sat. night when I ordered delivery. Since my last order In May I discovered that the prices had really jacked up, as much as 25% on one item! Example: 15 piece chicken wing order was $9.99, now $12.99 and they were dry.
They only have one size of chili now and it was a dinky serving for $4.99.
All in all, it was $60 plus tax and tip. What a rip off!
Sorry, but there are too many other restaurants around. It'll be awhile if ever that I order from them again.
Oh yeah, they even cheapened the menu from and nice glossy colored one to a cheap black and white!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carol c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Again the 2 year old twins”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Pretty good server. She did a lot to keep the twins amused, and she kept the meatballs coming. I love Mexican food. We have been coming to BZs almost every vacation on the Cape. It's an inexpensive meal and they have a side of meat balls that are a God send for food fussy little girls. The crayons and coloring books also helped. It's hard to find good places to go with a young family where they feel as though they have to wolf down their meal and get out before the children go crazy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BZ’s Pizzeria & Mexican also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to BZ’s Pizzeria & Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing