We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Northfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will we be back???”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Just returned from a 4-night stay at the Soundings and have to say we were quite disappointed in our room. We made our reservation thru price.com and reserved a "double room" as there were two adults and one child. Upon checking in we were given a king bed room and needed to return to the front desk to ask for a double room. Our room was directly in line with the construction going on so our view was of chainlink fence and basically rubbish. Our room was extremely musty and very outdated. We were told all rooms had fridges and microwaves but ours only had a fridge. I called to the front desk three times to get a hairdryer and never did get one!
The saving grace for the Soundings is the beach! If going there in the near future make sure your reservation is for the nice, new renovated rooms! A couple of years down the road when the resort is completely renovated it will be nice and we may think about going back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda66535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    78
    31
    30
    23
See reviews for
109
84
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were directed to this resort by the Cape Cod Chamber of commerce. We were quite surprised when we got to our room. Very nice... in a new section. I must say that part of the resort is under renovation and that we were not close to that section. This is a no frills type of place. Room was very clean and most of the public areas also. Like any other hotel or resort some of the staff were helpful and others not. They have a small café where you can have breakfast. Prices range from about 6 to 10$ per plate. At lunch, they have a poolside BBQ. Prices are pretty much the same. They do not have a diner restaurant. Not a big deal, many places close by. FYI, manager is quite the cordon bleu with the SMORES on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simlav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I can't say enough about this resort. The staff are EXCELLENT! I can't say enough about the front desk staff, maintenance and housekeeping. The apartment we had was EXCELLENT! The beach is wonderful. They still have renovations going on and I'm sure it will be as beautiful as what was constructed. The only down side is it's a timeshare. But I'm sure they will not sell out all the apartments and/or you can rent from a timeshare owner. So if you go, be patient with the renovations and ask. They really try to give their guests whatever is needed. Anyone that brings bikes-you must have locks. And towels, boogie boards, etc-bring them in. Unfortunately I had a boogie board stolen. Guests also said they have had bike, towels, etc stolen. That is very unfortunate, but certainly not the resorts fault.

Room Tip: It's best to contact their main office for reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dk6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I have been Bluegreen vacation club owners since 2003 and have never had a bad visit to any of the resorts until now. The Soundings was an old Cape resort that is in transition with bluegreen updating it, however they really need to only rent the west wing because the rest is diplorable. Our condo was new, but carpets and floors were dirty. We had no cook top as promised (nothing to cook with except a microwave) and when we got the sheets for the hide a bed they had blood on them and were dirty. Tried to get front desk@ 10.00pm and they were closed. We are platinum owners and were given a condo that faced the parking lot on one side and a wall on the other. Everything was under noisy construction, not a relaxing trip at all. Last but not least the front desk kept trying to charge us for our condo. Come on Bluegreen get it together. Stay at your own risk or make sure you can get the west wing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WillawayDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dennis Port hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Just spent 5 nights with my family. What a great find! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was brand new. They are going through renovations, which we were aware of, NOT a problem! When the renovations are completed, this resort is going to be awesome! From their GM (Jake), Front Office Mgr. (Malisia?), Front Desk Staff (Rick) and a few others that I couldn't remember their names, we couldn't have asked for better service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWSM4US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This place basically stunk. In more ways than one. We booked our rooms in the new building, but they switched us to the old dumpy one without our consent. It smelled like a basement and the furnishings were outdated and pretty gross. Actually, we just checked in about an hour ago, and if it weren't for the 3 day notice cancellation policy, we would NOT be staying. Some relatives got rooms in the new building, and they are gorgous. Just make sure that if you stay here, you get a new room. If they try to stick you in the old rooms, cancel immediately.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I see most people think this place is out dated And yea it is but I have to say I am part of bluegreen who are In the middle of making this hotel over so yes well some rooms are still out dated the new room are very nice and there is an indoor Pool with hot tub an outdoor pool
Over looking the ocean And your right on the beach the place is clean and the new plans look great plus location is pretty much In the middle of the cape...I look forward to my trip there every year and cant wait to see the new changes

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
4.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
600 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing