We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception to remember A++++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Certificate of Excellence
central, ma.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wedding reception to remember A++++”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We recently had a wedding reception here for our son who got married in Punta Cana. All I can say is wow, what an awesome time. From the beginning our wedding event coordinator Jennifer was the best. She made terrific recommendations for what we should do. She was right there every step of the way. She helped us coordinate everything from the flowers, the meal the cake and even the DJ. All the staff was very professional. They attended to all our needs throughout the night. Even the bartender Luke was really cool. The meal was the best I have ever had at a wedding. The reception room was decorated and beautiful. We all reserved rooms for the night and the hotel provided a hospitality suite for the bride and groom and tolerated us partying into the late hours. All in all it was a great event hosted by a great staff at a great hotel. If I had to do it again this would be the place. Thanks to everyone of the staff that made our special event go off perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cronar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    52
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
40
16
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Springhill Suites in Devens for 4 nights. The team members at this property were exceptional. Liz, Janice, Mike and Jimmy at the Front Desk were all professional but freindly and made me feel right at home. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicous. I would highly recommend this hotel if traveling to the area.Thank You!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having the opportunity to stay here was convenient due to a training right next door. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast selection was good although the eggs should be drained prior to being put out. For me, the bed was very uncomfortable but not sure it is the hotels cause. Seemed too soft and that it was what I would say " lumpy" or just in need of a new one. Overall it was a good place and nice location

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is clean and has a basic buffet breakfast. Pool and fitness center under construction, but you can walk next door to the Garden Inn and use theirs. Staff very helpful. Try "Tinys in Ayer" a very good home style dinner. Close enough to Route 2 to be convenient for traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKL458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very very convenient location. Very friendly staff. Nice rooms. Overall a nice place to stay....but just an average breakfast. Traveled with several coworkers who also commented on the breakfast. Hotel currently remodeling the gym and pool... Can use the facilities at the Hilton.....however, had I know when I made the reservations....I would have stayed at the Hilton.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

An overpriced sardine box and much too narrow corridors. As a corporate traveler I will chuck this one off. The front desk staff both day and night is much too preoccupied in their own stuff. One highlight is the grill restaurant next door- inexpensive and pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here as part of a conference. It was easy enough to find. The check in staff was very friendly and everything was clean. The lobby, pool and gym were under renovations. We were told that we could use the facilities at the Hilton Garden Inn next door and from what I saw, the Hilton was a much nicer (and newer) property. I was given a room on the first floor, as requested, about two doors down from the rooms temporarily being used for breakfast each morning and so had to endure the smell of breakfast being cooked from early in the morning. The breakfast itself was decent. Nothing to get excited about. The room was simple and efficient. The air conditioner was a little loud.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devens
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
9.3 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
447 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Address: 27 Andrews Pkwy, Devens, MA 01434-4016 (Formerly Springhill Suites Boston Devens)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Devens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center hotel, we offer the most inviting and relaxing suites in Devens - and a breath of fresh air in a world of ordinary hotels. Located in a quiet New England setting 35 miles from Boston, our stylish all-suite hotel turns your trip into a memorable travel experience. Our spacious accommodations in Devens offer separate spaces for you to work and relax, along with some great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave, and plenty of comfortable, flexible seating including a pull-out sofa bed. After a great night's sleep, get a great workout in our fitness room, take a dip in our indoor pool, and refuel with our free hot and healthy breakfast buffet. Just off of Route 2, one mile from the Boston commuter rail, and near many area corporations, the SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center is perfect for business travelers. Our 14,000 sq-ft conference center provides a wonderful option for weddings, banquets and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Devens Hotel Devens
Springhill Suites Devens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing