We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Revising My First Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duxbury Tall Pines

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duxbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duxbury Tall Pines
Ranked #1 of 3 Duxbury B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Revising My First Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

After reading my other review, I realize that it is more negative than I thought.This is a really nice place to stay and the owners are very nice and accommodating. The surroundings and breakfasts were wonderful.The price is right, too.
It was really my fault in a way that our stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. We were offered the suite when making the reservations, but since there were 6 of us and since there is only one bathroom in the suite, I felt it would be better to have separate baths, but that was wrong, Once we arrived I realized the suite would have been the right place for us. but it was too late as a family member of the owners was already using it.We stayed during July 4th week and the owners had a lot of their family staying at the Inn as well.
I recommend it highly for small groups and couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Thank you so so much for having me and my sons at your lovely home in July. Next time I will stay an entire week. Wish I would have stayed with you our entire trip. I fell in love with your home and with you both and your family. You are such warm, lovely accommodating hosts! My kids were sad to leave the place and your breakfast.....THAT is love on a plate. Watching how happy you guys are makes me want to buy a B&B and do this too! I simply cannot say enough good things about you and your place! I do hope this review does not lead to me not getting my room again in the future!

Room Tip: Anything is great, a quiet, beautiful, loving place all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommisalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We made a great choice when we chose to stay with Bart and Shirley. We loved our time spent there. The beautiful outdoor breakfast area by the waterpond garden was delightful. We spend evenings using the pool and hot tub and enjoyed sharing stories with the hosts. Food was delicious. It was great to be so close to so many places, we made day trips to Boston, Plymouth, Provincetown, Cape Cod. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLK155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Tall Pines. We both said if we could give it 6 (or more) stars we would. Bart is a gourmet cook, and Shirley is a hard working doll. Breakfasts were superb and the atmosphere was superb. Both Bob and Shirley did absolutely everything they could to; make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Just Wow..... We loved it.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. Every room has a comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Had a great time in the area, and came "home" to stay in this beautiful B&B. Shirley and Bart were there for us the entire time, and recommended the best place to get local seafood. The room was spotless, had great A/C and a ceiling fan. Breakfast was fantastic and set outdoors beside a garden waterfall... the pool was always available (and I think there was a hot tub too!). Please ignore negative posts... the information given there isn't even true (each room has a private bath). Would return there tomorrow if we could! Thanks Shirley and Bart!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is our second year at Tall Pines. What a great place to spend a long weekend. We are only one hour away but we feel so far away! Shirley and Bart are great- they cater to all your needs. The food is excellent and the rooms are immaculate. There is everything you need at Tall Pines. They also take the time to sit and chat with you.
We will def. be back next year. We will be calling you to book our next visit. Thanks so much for such an enjoyable stay! See you soon.
Kathy and Ron Crudele

Room Tip: Everything is just great, every room is perfect. Let them know what you want and they will accomodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy and Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My wife and I were blessed when we had the opportunity to stay at the Tall Pine Inn located in Duxbury, MA. From the time our communications began, I had a good feeling, but the treatment, accommodations and breakfasts far surpassed my expectations.

Bart and Shirley did everything they could do to make our stay delightful! The grounds have beautiful gardens, a pond and stream and the setting is peaceful… the inside is nicely decorated… and, the breakfasts are fresh daily and very tasty…. all this for a modest cost!

There are many things that impressed us. I will mention a few here:
• This is an old fashion bed and breakfast—by this I mean guests actually live in the home of
the owners Bart and Shirley Webber.
• Hot breakfasts and each one was different and very tasty.
• I have Celiac Disease which means I can’t eat wheat, rye, or barley. Shirley purchased
gluten free bread, granola and waffles. Gluten free items cost double—and Shirley did not
charge extra. When I told her I did not expect all this--her question was, “Are you worth it.”
•To be sure my food was kept separate-- they put it on different colored plates and either Bart
or Shirley would personally hand it to me.
• On the day we had waffles they served real Maple Syrup.
• Each morning in addition to the hot serving, we had yogurt, fresh fruit and granola.
• Each person receives their own individual graffe of orange juice.
• Bart and Shirley work as a team to prepare the food.
• On the warmer mornings we were served outside next to the pond and brook. I loved
listening to sound of the water! It was so relaxing!
• If you forget something, they have toothpaste and brushes, shaving cream, razors, shampoo,
bath soap both liquid and bar readily available in each bathroom… and, a five-star hotel
touch—robes are available.

We were going to be on the road for a month so I was looking to reduce cost wherever I could and yet have quality. When I first called Shirley she told me her rooms are small. One of the upstairs rooms has a queen size bed so that is the one I reserved. The room was about what I expected; however, Shirley upgraded us to the suite at no extra charge. She said she wanted to this because of the length of our stay and because the suite was available. Let me tell you about this suite. There are two sleeping areas, a living room and kitchen complete with dishes, silverware, glasses, coffee maker, refrigerator, hot plate and micro wave. The living room is equipped with a comfortable sofa, a large television and a DVD player. If you are fortunate enough to reserve this area it has a private entrance and the owners provide you with a key so you can secure the area in your absence.

We are already planning a trip to this area and when we return we will be staying at the Duxbury Tall Pines Inn! Bart and Shirley Webber’s attention to detail, service, breakfast, peaceful setting, accommodations and value make it the choice for us.

John Dickmann

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duxbury
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
9.0 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duxbury Tall Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duxbury Tall Pines

Property: Duxbury Tall Pines
Address: 585 Lincoln St, Duxbury, MA 02332-3250
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Duxbury
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Duxbury
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing