We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Duxbury MA !”
Review of Duxbury Tall Pines

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duxbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duxbury Tall Pines
Ranked #1 of 3 Duxbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This was my first B&B experience, but one night at Tall Pines and I'm a B & B girl !!!
The Tall Pines met all of my expectations for a positive B&B experience. This was a lovely place to stay and a great contrast to the hotels we had stayed in on previous trips. The hosts, Bart and Shirley made us feel at home from the moment we pulled into their driveway. They are very friendly, but never overbearing. Served us with such joy. The breakfast Shirley serves will make you want to stay forever. Homemade and delicious.
Attention to detail was also carried through to the rest of the house with impeccable cleanliness and nice landscaping. The bed was firm and comfortable.
If you like the charm and character of a quaint B & B you will love this one.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalTrotters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2009

The hosts are marvelous, friendly and go out of there way to make you feel welcome. A deliceous breakfast got us started for our history lesson at Plimoth. Dont miss this gem if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gellmanj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duxbury
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
7.8 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
8.4 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
285 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duxbury Tall Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duxbury Tall Pines

Address: 585 Lincoln St, Duxbury, MA 02332-3250
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Duxbury
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Duxbury
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing