We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant”
Review of EB Flatts

EB Flatts
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: American
Description: Family owned casual dining restaurant serving classic comfort food. Full liquor license, that includes an extensive beer and wine list. Serving Breakfast and Lunch everyday, plus Dinners on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. Holiday hours may vary. Catering services available.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned casual dining restaurant serving classic comfort food. Full liquor license, that includes an extensive beer and wine list. Serving Breakfast and Lunch everyday, plus Dinners on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. Holiday hours may vary. Catering services available.
Warren, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have been here twice now with family and EB Flatts never disappoints. The food portions are very large and the price is very reasonable. We have only been there for breakfast but the food is very good. My kids love it. The waitstaff is very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford,CT
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Great local family run place. It's our typical Sunday breakfast place after church. Breakfast is very good. Service is always good and the decor is cool. This Sunday we had lunch and it was really good. Everyone loved there lunch and very reasonable prices. I got the Turkey club with fries for $7.99. My wife got a salad and it was huge. Father in law loved the steak bomb sandwich. We got the fried pickles for an app and they were awesome. They are currently adding on and it's a huge kitchen. Just hope that they don't completely change.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank kunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great at catering too!”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We needed a caterer for our daughter's outdoor wedding reception. Not having done this in the past we shopped around for a local caterer. We've eaten at the EB Flatts in the past and the food was excellent, the web site indicated they cater and we made an appointment to talk with Scott about the event. Needless to say he convinced us he was the man for the job.

Scott and Grace visited our home once to look over the yard and recommend possible setups. They arrived early on Saturday to set up their tents and grill and drop off the trailer. They were back on time and served up a delicious meal to all 70 of our guests. The entree's and sides were excellent and everyone was coming back for more! At the end they helped serve the cake and provided a coffee service, then packed up, took the trash and headed out leaving us with nothing but satisfied and full party goers!

Throughout the process both Scott and Grace were extremely helpful with menu selections and recommendations based on the mix of folks at the reception. During the actual event they did everything possible to keep everyone fed and happy and were extremely cordial and easy to work with - they make a fun team I would recommend to anyone for this type of event.

In closing we could not have been happier with our choice. Our daughter had a fantastic reception, all the guests were satisfied and EB Flatt' delivered on all their promises 100%. My thanks to them for relieving us from the burden of cooking/serving for 70 people and letting us enjoy the party instead.

Jim & Ann Mullen

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KK1W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Def a gem! Great for EVERYONE!”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

This place is awesom! Great prices, great food. I have been here for breakfast and Dinner. My favorite it breakfast because they give you big portions and it has a lively atmosphere. The breakfast is so delicious. We have also been here for dinner which is also very good and prices are cheap! I had fish and chips here and the cole slaw was homemade and even the tarter sauce. They do have a kids menue too! The beers that they have too are neat, they have a wide variety!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pugmum15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2009

As usual, our meal from EB Flatts was outstanding. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firegirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EB Flatts also viewed

East Brookfield, MA
East Brookfield, MA
 

Been to EB Flatts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing