We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place for couples, family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The place is very quiet and beautiful. I have a place for stay outside (play game in the turf, pool, BBQ and chairs. Kim and Jim are sociable and gently. Jim speak a little bit french, excellent!!! Overall is very good. Good place for vacancy.

Jérôme, Québec, Canada

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our 'hotel-house' as our kids refer to our stay.
Wonderful hospitality we come to love, enjoy, and now expect from owners Kim and Jim and their two (2) 'kitties' as our boys call them.
Every day Kim and Jim would take time from their busy routines and stop and actually talk with us. Each time giving us more and more tips on places to go and things to do.
They recommended us staying in one of their suites which was great for us. We had a large fridge and full kitchen. We have two (2) young boys with energy that could rival those energy drinks out there.
Our suite was on the ground level with our own patio area and very close to the lawn and pool. The boys (and parents) loved the easy exit and access to the outdoor space.
The space in the suite was great (especially when it was pouring) for the kiddos to get some energy out indoors. We also went to the local museum which is a must for families and the trails in back that lead through the tidal marsh to the ocean are perfect for all. Next time we will pack a lunch and have a picnic on the trail or on the beach.

Thanks again to another great Cape stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goupils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had to come into town for just one night for a funeral. Sesuit Harbor came highly recommended. They were extremely polite, right from the phone call. One of the owners greeted us personally. Rooms are nicely decorated. They put together cute color binders with information about the staff and local beaches and activities. Wish we could have stayed longer to use the pool! Comfy beds with memory foam mattress pad. Grumpy's restaurant is a short walk across the street, great breakfast. Our only negative was the hot water in the shower went cold a few times, probably due to others showering at the same time, but this was pretty comical as it happened to my wife!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeandLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We had the opportunity to stay an evening at this adorable and totally renovated Inn. The location to beaches, shops etc. couldn't be better...but the true joy was in the condition and charm of the property. The new owners have lovingly restored rooms in the original antique harbor house as well as all of the other well appointed rooms on the property. Our double room came equipped with a lovely kitchen with full appliances and the place sparkled! Another amenitie is the warm from the oven continental breakfast that awaited us in the morning in the main house. We could have stayed for quite a while and will surely return when we have more time....

Room Tip: tell the owners you're a Umass alumn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LECadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

With the temperatures promising to reach past 60% , a longing for a change of scenery hit us-after this harsh New England winter... my husband and I called Sesuit Habor Hotel, which just opened for the season made our reservations and 4 days later with in laws in tow, enjoyed two days at this delightful motel. We each took our own rooms, which we could have shared ( there are two queen size beds in each room.) The owners a young and energetic couple, Kim and Jim couldn't have been more accommodating ! The rooms were very clean and inviting. The room colors serene and relaxing, I felt very at home. I am very fussy about a clean room and they did not disappoint. Mr and Mrs M. showed us all around the grounds even inviting us in for coffee and pastry , This hard working couple are revamping a few more rooms to make available as the Motel gets filled quickly in the summertime. So I would say if you are looking ..look no futher and make those reservations NOW. A get away any time of year is nice. And I would like to mention that Grumpys right across the street is a popular breakfast spot -just walk right over . WE enjoyed dinner at Marshside Resturant which is very close by and the view and food.. delicious ! We all enjoyed this break , beaches are so clean and the views so photo worthy. Did I tell you, I slept in a new pillow topped mattress, good thread cotton sheets, wonderful cozy blankets, & it didnt take us long to get some zzzzz.s. and the snoring started... did I mention the reason for the two rooms? Ha Ha. When was the last motel you slept in this... good? WE will return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank risc235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

The hotels was overall pleasant. The lawn and the gardens are beautiful, and we enjoyed the pool. My Vacation was going along wonderfully, until I asked the owner for help with the TV. It was 9:30pm. The female owner was pleasant enough. The next morning the man was very rude to me. In a very snippy tone , he said don't you know how to work the TV. He accused my kids of messing with the channels. The rest of the vacation he would not even look at us, It was very uncomfortable. I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creedboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Owner at Sesuit Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Sesuit Harbor House is a well established family resort on Cape Cod that enjoys overwhelmingly positive reviews and awards. We always make our guests feel welcomed, comfortable, and safe.
This reviewer was here with extended family, a party of three rooms. We were happy to show them how to change channels on the TV, in spite of the call coming in as an emergency call after hours. We got up, dressed and responded immediately.
Unfortunately while here, the children in the party were often unsupervised and disturbed other guests who were enjoying their stay, generating complaints. While the reviewer may have felt otherwise, we felt it was our obligation to keep a close eye on the party, especially while at the pool and in the gift shop.
Since this visit and review, other members of this family have returned to the Sesuit and have reported being quite pleased with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I would recommend this place to anyone!
We had the opportunity of renting the entire place for family/friends (minus one room) for an extended weekend for my son's wedding. So glad we found the Sesuit and booked a year in advance... Kim and Jim were the perfect hosts and very attentive to every detail. Facility/rooms/pool were spotless. Location was perfect - beach, restaurants, theaters all nearby.
Kudos to the Sesuit Harbor House and Motel owners and staff.
Kath Antista

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathWindhamnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
9.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
621 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, Dennis, MA 02641
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range: £82 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel
Sesuit Harbor House East Dennis, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing