We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Cape Cod Inn and Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming Cape Cod Inn and Motel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sesuit Harbor House with our three children. The deluxe room with 2 queens was very spacious and provided ample room for a cot. The room was clean and well maintained. Furnishings were not luxurious but suitable. The grounds were very nice as was the pool area. The family also enjoyed breakfast in the quaint outdoor sitting area. We made use of the bicycles provided for guests which was fun although the road the Sesuit is located on is quite busy so I would not recommend this activity for families with young children. The service provided by the owners was of the highest standard and their warm, helpful attitudes make the Sesuit stand out from the crowd. We would most definitely recommend the Sesuit and we hope to make a return trip in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    17
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
93
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Looked like nothing special outside, but staff/owners were EXTREMELY friendly and knowledgable about area and local restaurants. Rooms were super clean and cute. Nicely furnished, comfy beds and pillows. Great water pressure in shower--a pet peeve of mine! Walking distance to great breakfast/lunch at Grumpy's, also near convenience store with grill (awesome sandwiches made to order w Boar's Head meats). Pretty harbor, marsh, town beach @1.5 mile away--but nice walk. Quiet and nice. Also near famous auction house (Eldred's) with lots of pre-auction shows (and auctions); and @1.5 miles to Eden Hand Arts--the ORIGINAL crafter of the "Cape Cod" (screwball) bracelet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidCapeAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in the Nantucket suite for a full week recently. It was perfect for us and our 4 months old baby. The suite was very clean and large. There is enough space for a travel crib in the bedroom. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They let us borrow their charcoal grill and we used it a many times during the week. One night, after the electricity went out in the entire neighbourhood, they immediately brought us an electric torch and verified everything was OK (electricity came back 2-3 hours later). They pay attention to details and it shows. Also, East Dennis is a central location, which makes it easier to travel everywhere in Cape Cod, especially with young children. Overall, a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Nantucket suite is on the back side of the building farther from the road, so it's probably the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spend a fall weekend night at the Sesuit Harbor House while our roof was being redone. Kim, one of the owners, was very welcoming on check-in and graciously upgraded us, even though we were only staying one night and had a low room rate. She gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation on the way out too.

The room was immaculate, plenty of towels. well maintained and with some nice distinctive touches. There are pleasant grounds and a handy croquet set for the ambitious. The hotel is also very handy to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and to the cranberry bog tours offered by local farmers.

We liked the style and the tone and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keramies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Sesuit Harbor House is a hybrid of motel and B&B. Beautiful grounds, well kept up, very friendly owners. The room had everything we needed and felt homy and clean. We were able to use their bikes for a ride to the nearby coast. Unfortunatley no breakfast on weekdays in the off season (end of September) unbeknown to us.
Overall, it was an enjoyable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sibyllef2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Sesuit Harbor House for the fourth year in a row. I can't say enough positive things about the facility and the hosts. My room was very clean, nicely furnished in the Cape Cod style, and had a beautiful breeze. Although the pool was closed for season, I enjoyed sitting by it on a sunny morning and chatting with other guests who were also enjoying the beautiful weather. I'll be back next year for certain.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisandjohn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My mom and her boyfriend stayed in this cute place on Cape Cod - and they loved it. The hosts are very kind, the rooms are very comfy and clean. The perfect weekend getaway! I couldn't get a room, because I joined them on short notice. But next time I'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonjaG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
7.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
8.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Property: Sesuit Harbor House
Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel
Sesuit Harbor House East Dennis, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing