We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey with all we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Homey with all we needed”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Owners Kim and Jim couldn’t be nicer, more enthusiastic, or more professional/helpful hosts/guides. Our deluxe efficiency room had a fully equipped kitchen, which we loved cooking and eating in. We stayed four nights in the Upper Cape Building. We could sit on chairs out on a balcony, play our playlists on the iPod dock provided in our room, enjoy a fresh cross-breeze in our room. Truly felt like home away from home. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy relaxing on the grounds as well. The East Dennis/Brewster area is pretty centrally located for day trips on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35805Jane_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    17
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
95
64
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week after Columbus day. It was nice. The room was nice and clean. It was centrally located. The owners are a font of local information and they are (understandably) great supporters of the Cape Cod economy. Be careful, I think many of the Cape Cod reviews on Tripadvisor are inflated. I don't know if my judgement is off or if the other reviewers are just being nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent a Sunday night. Here over Columbus Day weekend. Everyone was so friendly. Beds were extremely comfortable. We left a charger in our and they immediately called us, so we could retrieve it. The grounds were beautiful!

Room Tip: We were assigned Room 1 and we liked the windows on all 3 sides of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmacdon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sesuit Harbor House with our three children. The deluxe room with 2 queens was very spacious and provided ample room for a cot. The room was clean and well maintained. Furnishings were not luxurious but suitable. The grounds were very nice as was the pool area. The family also enjoyed breakfast in the quaint outdoor sitting area. We made use of the bicycles provided for guests which was fun although the road the Sesuit is located on is quite busy so I would not recommend this activity for families with young children. The service provided by the owners was of the highest standard and their warm, helpful attitudes make the Sesuit stand out from the crowd. We would most definitely recommend the Sesuit and we hope to make a return trip in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Looked like nothing special outside, but staff/owners were EXTREMELY friendly and knowledgable about area and local restaurants. Rooms were super clean and cute. Nicely furnished, comfy beds and pillows. Great water pressure in shower--a pet peeve of mine! Walking distance to great breakfast/lunch at Grumpy's, also near convenience store with grill (awesome sandwiches made to order w Boar's Head meats). Pretty harbor, marsh, town beach @1.5 mile away--but nice walk. Quiet and nice. Also near famous auction house (Eldred's) with lots of pre-auction shows (and auctions); and @1.5 miles to Eden Hand Arts--the ORIGINAL crafter of the "Cape Cod" (screwball) bracelet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidCapeAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in the Nantucket suite for a full week recently. It was perfect for us and our 4 months old baby. The suite was very clean and large. There is enough space for a travel crib in the bedroom. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They let us borrow their charcoal grill and we used it a many times during the week. One night, after the electricity went out in the entire neighbourhood, they immediately brought us an electric torch and verified everything was OK (electricity came back 2-3 hours later). They pay attention to details and it shows. Also, East Dennis is a central location, which makes it easier to travel everywhere in Cape Cod, especially with young children. Overall, a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Nantucket suite is on the back side of the building farther from the road, so it's probably the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spend a fall weekend night at the Sesuit Harbor House while our roof was being redone. Kim, one of the owners, was very welcoming on check-in and graciously upgraded us, even though we were only staying one night and had a low room rate. She gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation on the way out too.

The room was immaculate, plenty of towels. well maintained and with some nice distinctive touches. There are pleasant grounds and a handy croquet set for the ambitious. The hotel is also very handy to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and to the cranberry bog tours offered by local farmers.

We liked the style and the tone and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keramies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
7.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
6.5 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Property: Sesuit Harbor House
Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel
Sesuit Harbor House East Dennis, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing