We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation Place on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We found the Sesuit Harbor House on Trip Advisor and spent a few nights there in September. It is a lovely hotel with several buildings. The owners, Kim and Jim were charming and helpful. The room we had was well appointed and immaculately maintained. The continental breakfasts were excellent with fresh baked pastries courtesy of chef Jim. It is located in an area with excellent beach access and the beaches are magnificent. Great restaurants abound and galleries, shops and even a wonderful art museum are nearby. Can't recommend this location highly enough. We plan on returning this summer.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nbarber11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was like a match made in heaven when we found the Sesuit Harbor House (oh, and Kim and Jim too!). After searching for months trying to find the ideal atmosphere and location for our first time visit it to the Cape, we almost gave up when something caught my eye about the name "Harbor House". I quick phone call to Kim and wow, was I sold. I felt like I just called a distant family or neighbor; the kind of comfortableness you get when you kind of know someone, but you don't. Her warmth and genuine love for the Dennis area of the Cape told me this is where we needed to be with our two young boys.
The holiday was booked and within two weeks we were on our way to the country's treasure chest; Cape Cod.
Our two young boys have ventured to Disney twice, camp up in the northern woods of the Algonquin's, venture to Great Wolf Lodge early, and to this day they will still tell us: Cape Cod was our best ever yet holiday!
We thank Jim and Kim for that. I felt like we were extended family that's how warm and caring their hospitality was. The daily suggestions of where to go were a saving grace; especially with active boys who want to keep moving. The boys will tell you the best suggestion came from Jim who encouraged us to take in some Cape Cod Baseball. Now that was a fabulous experience and anyone who enjoys baseball must go and support these fine athletes.
Our accommodations were exactly what we needed; beds, bathroom, kitchenette and pool nearby for those days when the beach had taken it's toll on us.
The morning breakfast was perfect; just enough to start you off until you stopped somewhere for another bite or do like we did and pack some snacks and picnic it to cut the cost some. However, I will tell you.....eating out on the Cape is more than reasonable and made our holiday that much more enjoyable. Nothing was ever over-priced.
We hope to return to see our friends Kim and Jim next July as we miss Sesuit very much. Like them on Facebook and follow the posts. These are the posts that make me wish I had never left.
Book your holiday and see for yourself what true hospitality is all about!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Owners Kim and Jim couldn’t be nicer, more enthusiastic, or more professional/helpful hosts/guides. Our deluxe efficiency room had a fully equipped kitchen, which we loved cooking and eating in. We stayed four nights in the Upper Cape Building. We could sit on chairs out on a balcony, play our playlists on the iPod dock provided in our room, enjoy a fresh cross-breeze in our room. Truly felt like home away from home. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy relaxing on the grounds as well. The East Dennis/Brewster area is pretty centrally located for day trips on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35805Jane_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week after Columbus day. It was nice. The room was nice and clean. It was centrally located. The owners are a font of local information and they are (understandably) great supporters of the Cape Cod economy. Be careful, I think many of the Cape Cod reviews on Tripadvisor are inflated. I don't know if my judgement is off or if the other reviewers are just being nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent a Sunday night. Here over Columbus Day weekend. Everyone was so friendly. Beds were extremely comfortable. We left a charger in our and they immediately called us, so we could retrieve it. The grounds were beautiful!

Room Tip: We were assigned Room 1 and we liked the windows on all 3 sides of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmacdon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sesuit Harbor House with our three children. The deluxe room with 2 queens was very spacious and provided ample room for a cot. The room was clean and well maintained. Furnishings were not luxurious but suitable. The grounds were very nice as was the pool area. The family also enjoyed breakfast in the quaint outdoor sitting area. We made use of the bicycles provided for guests which was fun although the road the Sesuit is located on is quite busy so I would not recommend this activity for families with young children. The service provided by the owners was of the highest standard and their warm, helpful attitudes make the Sesuit stand out from the crowd. We would most definitely recommend the Sesuit and we hope to make a return trip in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Looked like nothing special outside, but staff/owners were EXTREMELY friendly and knowledgable about area and local restaurants. Rooms were super clean and cute. Nicely furnished, comfy beds and pillows. Great water pressure in shower--a pet peeve of mine! Walking distance to great breakfast/lunch at Grumpy's, also near convenience store with grill (awesome sandwiches made to order w Boar's Head meats). Pretty harbor, marsh, town beach @1.5 mile away--but nice walk. Quiet and nice. Also near famous auction house (Eldred's) with lots of pre-auction shows (and auctions); and @1.5 miles to Eden Hand Arts--the ORIGINAL crafter of the "Cape Cod" (screwball) bracelet.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidCapeAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
9.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
621 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, Dennis, MA 02641
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range: £82 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel
Sesuit Harbor House East Dennis, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing