We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sesuit Harbor House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Inn & Suites(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
GuestLodge(West Dennis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach N Towne Motel(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
173
18
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
18
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codcontinental breakfastcoffee cakehard boiled eggsowners and stafflovely propertyperfect place to stayacross the streetmayflower beachour room was spaciouscape vacationfriendly hostsmake you feel at homelovely pooleach morningher husbandnew owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Kim and Jim are clearly focused on guest comfort and service. They offer an array of accomodations, including cooking facilities, I understand. My wife and I, along with our two (now adult) children stayed there recently for two nights and stayed in two (very comfortable/not fancy) rooms. We were delighted to find the facility to be much more than a standard motel...it truly has a "B+B feel". Staff were consistently friendly and responsive. The continental breakfast is simple and delicious, featuring freshly baked breads, coffee and (very) fresh fruit. The attractive landscaping was a pleasent surprise and the pool offers a nice option for cool down. I understand Kim and Jim took over the property within the last year or two...both come to the business with experience in the hospitality business and it shows. Highly recommended for those looking for comfort at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tizzy144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I rented two rooms at the Sesuit Harbor Motel April 24 and 25. I stayed in room number 7 (The Nauset) my sons stayed in room number 1. The Kingsize bed in my room was more comfortable than my bed at home. The room was charming painted an antique white with white wainscotting 1/2 way up the wall. The room was spotless and the pedestal sink in the bathroom was a nice touch. It was the nicest motel I've ever stayed at on the Cape. What set it apart was the Parklike setting in the rear section of the motel. The pool wasn't open but it looked great. It was very relaxing and peacefull. The owners (apparently only their second season with the motel) were very warm and engaging. The location you can't beat it is right on 6A oin East Denis. Scargo Lake and the Cape Cod Playhouse are within a mile or so. You are also within minutes of Corporataion, Sea street, Bayview, Chapin, and my favorite Mayflower beach Boston magazine best family beach in New England. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcapecodAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

We've stayed at all the motels in Dennis on 6A. This is by far, the best deal for the money. Although we haven't stayed here before, our room, two double beds, seemed to be recently updated. Mattresses were very comfortable, bathroom had beadboard and a pedestal sink. Tile looked relatively new and there was a hair dryer and night lite also. Most important to us, was not only did it look clean, but it smelled clean.

In the morning there was fresh coffee, muffins, cake and fresh fruit which we had on the patio. There were also picnic tables and patio furniture conveniently placed throughout the property which we used for takout seafood dinners.

We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CapeCodder57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

This is my family's third year at this location. There are about 19 of us (including small children) and we book a bunch of rooms. The new owners are fantastic! They let us have a cookout on the lawn, and were so attentive to us. Constantly asked if we were ok.
The place is much improved, with little things like coffee, muffins and fruit in the morning and there is a little patio to sit out on. There are new TVs in the rooms, and new bed linens.
The pool is fabulous.
We love it here and it is so quaint! I would go back even in winter, but then I love Cape Cod.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kcleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews