We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More reasonable price than most places in Dennis.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lost Dog Pub

Lost Dog Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
san francisco
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“More reasonable price than most places in Dennis.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We ate here twice. Fish is good. Service is good but sometimes slow. Avoid the beef tips. Price is more reasonable than most other places on Cape Cod.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    83
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food is hit and miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife had the Philly steak and it was delicious. I tried the gluten-free pizza, but the crust was undercooked (it was probably frozen when the put it in the oven). Waitress was not smiling much.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
241 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We wanted to try a new place on our trip this year and found the lost dog, outside kind of reminded us of an office building, we almost drove by, in any event, very busy place, ample parking which was good, very nice inside, old style pub decor, we didn't have a reservation and only waited about 10 minutes, staff is very friendly and accommodating, but as stated in another review on TA, it's all about turning the table over and I understand that but when you go to a sit down restaurant you expect some time to sit, read the menu and make a decision, we just about opened the menu when the waitress came over and asked if we were ready to order, we ordered appetizers, which were great and served almost immediately, which is fine fast service is great, but as stated in another review here, we barely touched our apps and the main courses arrived, the waiter apologized and put them on the table, I know it sounds weird to complain about fast service, but there is a difference between fast and shoving you out the door, overall everything was fine and again I get the fact that you have to turn tables over at a restaurant but I think if the pub just let their customers enjoy the great food and atmosphere that they provided the pub would be getting more excellent votes rather than very good and average, if you want a quick bite to eat and are in the area and in a rush a good place to stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atlantagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to go, decent beers on tap, staff was very nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We ordered appetizers to start then had the "Manhattan" pizza. Everything was good. Wings were hot, which is the way we like them, the cod bites were excellent. We had 5 apps and everything was good. Very helpful staff, came over just the right amount, to see if we needed anything. Asked for Pumpkin and Guiness, no problem. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turbocouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
135 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Drinking Establishment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very attractive bartenders and good drinks keep us coming back to this location. Go early for a good seat or you might have to sit next to Billy D. Same customers for the last 30 years says something about the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost Dog Pub also viewed

 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lost Dog Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing