We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overall”
Review of Lost Dog Pub

Lost Dog Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holden, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good overall”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have been here 3-4 times and have always had a decent meal. I feel that the salad add-on prices are very high but the salads are good albeit with not enough dressing. I have had seafood here which has been good as well, and the pesto pizza was yummy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    85
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder on Cape Cod”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Lost dog is a great place to go for a bite to eat after golf or with friends. Casual atmosphere and good food. Although I would say the bar crowd out numbers the restaurant crowd, but there is enough separation between the two. The food is very good and I think their clam chowder is the best on Cape Cod, but everyone thinks they are an expert on clam chowder. The Dog's chowder is on the thicker side, but not too thick as to make it like a porridge. Plenty of clams, just enough brine and the potatoes are always cooked just right, not undercooked and not mushy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great pub experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love the atmosphere, casual and friendly. The food is traditional pub fare, with kudos to the Philly Cheese steak - fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nancape35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal on the cape”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I showed up with our 4 kids and they had an amazing meal and so did we.. The service was great and our waitress was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 587Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good eats and friendly faces!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Have eaten here several times very recently and the food is always good and priced well. Excellent service and always with a smile. Pub like atmosphere...everyone having a good time. Their 12" pizza was just right for the two of us. Their clam chowdah is delicious as well. Nice friendly feel to the place....I will definitely return and if you are in the neighborhood I would give it a try. From the outside it doesn't look like much....but its what inside that counts!!! A nice place on the Cape for some good eats and friendly faces.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodKrumholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost Dog Pub also viewed

 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lost Dog Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing