We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a second home to us!”
Review of Nauset House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nauset House Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I have been vacationing in Cape Cod for over 20 years and have been to many Inns over the years. We discovered the Nauset House Inn about 10 years ago and have been coming back ever since. The Innkeepers couldn't be more accomodating and helpful. Over the years they have come to feel like family to us. The breakfasts are delicious! The friendliness of the other guests at the Inn over breakfast and afternoon cocktails is a refelection of the warmth of the Innkeepers. The rooms are lovely and varied; we stay in a room with a shared bath which affords us more to spend on delicious dinners and the like. The Nauset House Inn has a serene, lovely yard and guests enjoy sittng, reading and relaxing in the yard. The Inn is a short walk to Nauset Beach and convenient to the town of East Orleans. We love staying at the Nauset House Inn and look forward to our Cape Cod vacation each summer. Thank you to the great Innkeepers, John, Cindy and Diane!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This was our sixth visit to the Nauset House and our experience was wonderful as always. The Inn is very clean, the rooms nicely decorated, the beds comfortable with nice sheets and quilts. The towels were such a good quality. The breakfast was out of this world delicious. This is the only B and B that we visited that gives you a choice of breakfast entree. The staff is so friendly, warm and welcoming. We will definitely make return visits.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Nauset House Inn has beautiful charm and character. A two-night stay here gave us the wonderful feeling of a longer vacation. The innkeepers are warm and very hospitable; the breakfasts are so delicious; the rooms are very lovely and comfy; the grounds are welcoming and relaxing, including an open-air greenhouse; and the location is a pleasant walk down to Nauset Beach, and a short drive to other beautiful beaches, nature walks, and restaurants. Love it here! The town of Orleans and this exceptional inn in particular are a taste of the real Cape Cod. Once you come you will want to return to the Nauset House many times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We recently stayed a week at the Nauset House Inn. We are repeat visitors and can't imagine a better place to stay on the Cape. Warm, hospitable and helpful innkeepers in John, Cindy and Diane, a great breakfast and an ideal mid-cape location, close to Nauset beach and points of interest.
I would highly recommend the Nauset House Inn for a stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spend four splendid days in this charming hide out. Nicely decorated, just a short walk off Nauset Beach, with the most delightful breakfast we could imagine...
The owners and the staff were more than kind and always tremendously helpful. Great variety of Menus in the living room - makes choosing the right restaurant very easy.
My kids and I loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alena__40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

For our first wedding anniversary this past weekend we wanted to stay near the beach, and since we live in the Boston area Cape Cod was a natural choice. But we specifically wanted to be mid-cape so that we could easily get to Wellfleet and Provincetown. And I love Nauset Beach, so we were glad to find such a great B&B just down the road.

We've both stayed at B&Bs in the past -- both in the US and in Europe -- and this is one of the best all around, in our opinion. Our hosts were wonderful, giving us restaurant suggestions, and they even called one of the whale watch operators to get info for us. The breakfast was great! Some of the other places we considered staying only offered coffee/juice/muffin, but here at Nauset House it's a full breakfast with your choice of the omelette du jour or something else like granola/yogurt or scrambled eggs.

A beautiful property -- both inside and out -- and the hosts were the best! When they learned that it was our anniversary, they surprised us with a bottle of wine in our room! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searsoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Inn is a walk from one of the best beaches on Cape Cod. It felt so comfortable staying here. The hosts & staff were wonderful warm & engaging. I am planning to return next year for a longer stay. In one word.... Marvelous

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Parsonage Inn
The Parsonage Inn
#2 of 5 in East Orleans
254 reviews
7.2 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
4.5 mi away
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
#1 of 1 in South Orleans
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range: £64 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauset House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nauset House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing