We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oustanding Vacation And Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nauset House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nauset House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oustanding Vacation And Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

After traveling to Inns all over the world,nothing can compare to The Nauset House Inn.
The staff and owners were very helpful with making sure our stay was perfect. This is NOT one of those Motels masked as an Inn. This place has a history to it and you can feel it as soon as you walk into the main room. Not only do they serve up a delicious breakfast every morning, they also make sure you enjoy your dinner out. Just tell the restaurant you are eating at that you are staying at the Nauset House Inn and you will most likely get a visit from the restaurant owner making sure your dinner is to your liking. A short walk to the beach and delicious hor d'ouveres..... Now that I am writing this review I really need to book again before they have no availability.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Innsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    21
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
208
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed here and couldn't have been more pleased. Had the best sleep ever and woke up to the innkeeper asking would I like some breakfast. After cvhecking out, I forgot my car keys at the corner store and they picked them up and mailed them to me as if it was no trouble at all. The inn is clean, unique, lovely and old, but there's no stuffy atmosphere or snobby attitude here. We felt at home and completely relaxed. It is a special place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

Just got back from a very nice stay at the Nauset House. Very clean, comfortable room at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was also very good/ The best part was how friendly and accommodating the owners and staff are..always willing to help...best part is that their suggestions for food and activities are spot on!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apmcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, VT
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2007

We found Nauset House Inn to be beautiful, charming, quiet enuf with marvelous nooks and crannies for hiding away in with a drink or a book. Beds are comfortable, antiques and modern comforts well integrated. We had a private bath, but think a shared bath would work out fine given the other nice guests who frequent, and apparently return, year after year to the place.
The gardens are old and lovely with some unusual plants. The old conservatory is probably the best thing about it and near unique in the world of small inns.
We liked having a choice for breakfast; breakfasts could have been a bit more abundant and delicious, but they were quite ok and graciously served.
We appreciated having no TV and no phones around; someone else may see that aspect differently but it feels as tho the very nice proprietors are trying to provide a very restful and restoritive vacation to their well cared for guests.
Hope to return!

  • Liked — conservatory
  • Disliked — breakfast food
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Judemexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2005

We just stayed here last week, and found it to be a wonderful, relaxing place to stay. Our room was immaculately clean and quiet, the inn keepers were extremely pleasant and inobtrusive. The breakfasts were soooo yummy - try the homemade granola! The Inn sits on a couple of acres and we were free to roam them. Wonderful Nauset Beach is a short walk away, and all other parts of the lower Cape are easily accessible from this spot. We'd stay here again, definitely. It was quiet, cute, friendly and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeddyBear03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry, RI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2003

hi all nauset house is a sweet retreat, very close to a spectacular beach but also close to a main road. road noise did wake me up, but .... considering that i am super-sensitive to noise of all kinds, it really was not bad. my advise is to take a room not facing the road directly. i found out that sharing a bathroom is not for me!!so i'm advising myself to get one of the quite cozy rooms with private bath next time. i've never been to a B&B with a breakfeast menu with several choices to order from! it's a nice touch and the breakfast was a **** event. learned that marigolds are edible!! all in all, the inn, the keepers and the area won my heart. 'til next time mik

Helpful?
1 Thank satinpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2002

I was lucky enough to chance on the Nauset House Inn on a trip with a friend to the Cape. I would go back anytime, as I found it to be affordable, very well run, and friendly without being intrusive. The breakfasts were wonderful, and every morning I looked forward to seeing what was on the menu. Early evening appetizers were also an opportunity for some good eating, but the chance to mingle with other guests, grab a book from their library and find a private spot in the living area or the beautiful Stained Glass conservatory. I even bought a little cookbook with their best recipes and use it often! Great staff and management, and wonderful rooms. I recommend it highly. The guests were a combination of families, couples, and a few other singles like my friend and I. About a mile hike from the beach and good location in general if you've never been to the Cape before. Easy access to all parts of the Cape.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Parsonage Inn
The Parsonage Inn
#1 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.5 mi away
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
#1 of 1 in South Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Property: Nauset House Inn
Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauset House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Nauset House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing