We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ship's Knees Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
225
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnauset beachfire pitshort walkcape codb bfresh fruitsconesgreat patiopeter deniseother guestsnew englandprivate bathwithin walking distancerail trailsmall roomgreat place to staythe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just returned from a week at the Ships Knees Inn, in Orleans, MA. Its a great location, very close to Nauset beach and a short drive to Chatham. The Inn's complex of facilities is quite beautiful and peaceful. Our room, the Nauset Suite, spacious and accommodated my family of four quite nicely, The inn offers all the needed amenities, Wifi, cable flat screen TV's, A/C. The rome were clean and very well appointed. it was very comfortable! Breakfast was also a nice treat. Best of all, their pool is large enough for comfortable use and the pool area is really quite attractive.
An added pleasure is the two hammocks available for a rest in the shade. The Innkeepers, Peter and Denise deserve high honors for their obvious love of the Inn. They make sure all is at its best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank caramagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I don't know if there is much else to add here... great location and very charming spot away from the crowds but very close to the beach. The breakfast is great and the grounds are well kept. The pool is nice too. I stayed in one of the rooms that has 2 twin beds... it was pretty tight but charming nonetheless. They really took the time to decorate this place and put a personal touch on it which is really nice. Very clean and staff is welcoming and helpful.

Another great thing about this place is the amenities. The breakfast really is wonderful and they also provide nice beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels. when you're going away for the weekend it's one less thing you have to think about. I'd love to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We traveled to Ship's Knees for a long weekend - Thursday through Monday and it couldn't have been more perfect. The Inn is so beautiful, well-kept, peaceful and charming. The rooms are perfect, clean and quiet. The courtyard and pool were our favorite, we shared a bottle of wine each nice around the firepit and enjoyed the pool after a long day exploring or at the beach. There is so much to do and see in Cape Cod, we visited Chatham, Provincetown, Truro Winery, Dennis, to name a few. The hosts are so nice and accommodating! 100% recommend a visit to Ship's Knees Inn.

Room Tip: 1/4 mile walk to the beach, eat and drink at Joe's, Land Ho and the Lost Dog,
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Travel072311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ship's Knees Inn offers a true sample of old New England hospitality and atmosphere. We stayed in the main inn which has the smaller rooms and windows of earlier New England days. The rooms are well kept; the labyrinth of hallways and stair cases, intriguing; and the owners, exceptional in their care of the comforts (including an above par continental breakfast and a pool) for their guests. All of this and within walking distance of one of the best New England beaches, the Nauset Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Atticus10S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Thirty five years ago, we were supposed to stay at the Ship's Knee Inn on our wedding night. But the main inn was full, so we ended up staying at another property the owners had at the time, on Route 6 near the cove in Orleans. We returned this August and were delighted to stay at the main inn.The rooms are small but comfortable. Mornings offer breakfast on the patio, a dip in the pool and a short walk to Nauset Beach down the road. In the evening, guests sip wine and sit around the fire pit. It was every bit as romantic and charming as I had hoped. Oh, and the grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews