We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ship's Knees Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cove Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
US$84
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfleet Motor Inn(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
225
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnauset beachfire pitshort walkcape codb bfresh fruitsconesgreat patiopeter deniseother guestsnew englandprivate bathwithin walking distancerail trailsmall roomgreat place to staythe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

ships knees inn is a pristine, lovely inn located up the road from nauset beach in orleans, cape cod, ma. the rooms were beatifully kept, and the free breakfast provided was delicious and had a wide variety of tasty treats to choose from! the inn keeper pete was very amenable and pleasant , and provided us an upgrade on our room, which was very gracious. we will definetely visit the inn again next summer - a quaint, lovely place to stay on cape cod - a must!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This Inn was everything we hoped for and more! The location is a five minute walk from amazing Nauset Beach, close to great restaurants and the center of Orleans. The Inn is cozy and well kept. The beds are so comfortable and the hosts are great! Even though the breakfast continental , there is such a great variety- fresh baked goods, fruit, yogurt and fresh breads.They are more than willing to help you out- recommendations for dinning -even making reservations or ideas for things to do and see. Peter & Denise made us feel so welcome it was easy to relax. We can't wait to go back! We loved the fact that they have a dog!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbird31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Just walking distance from Nauset beach, this cozy, quaint, beautiful, well-kept Inn (with pool, manicured floral grounds, patio for evening star gazing around artistic fire or breakfast in am) is a must stay for anyone's CAPE experience.
Family owned and run since my first visit in 1974, this jewel has been a wonderful part of our families get-aways in the summers (but they are open all year round and I can only imagine it's beauty in other seasons!).
Peter and Denise, your ever attentive Inn keepers, can't do enough to make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. My husband did not want me to write this because he said "...now we'll never get a reservation...." and I said that "we must share this wonderful place with others. We'll just have to plan ahead (which I do but he doesn't think to)"
To summer fun: SHIPS KNEES INN in Orleans, Massachusetts

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We were away with my mother-in-law and were so warmly welcomed at the Inn when we arrived. The rooms (adjacent and convenient to parking and dining area) were so cozy and comfortable but afforded everyone privacy. We were offered recommendations for local dining and received one which "made the day" for my mother-in-law.
The continental breakfast was beautiful and plentiful and could be eaten indoors or out.
The Inn is located in a beautiful quiet part of the Cape but is near many attractions and beaches.
We will retrun - soon - to enjoy the Inn and the area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

This is a small, homey inn. The owners were delightful and always available. They made great recommendations for restaurants, shopping, things to do, etc. The rooms had many personal touches. Nauset beach is visible from some of the rooms and my husband and I walked to the beach each morning. A fire pit, that was lit at night, made the perfect ending to the perfect day. We're hoping to get back there this summer with our teenagers. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpanther08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews