We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!”
Review of The Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Parsonage Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Parsonage Inn for two nights. The room was beautiful and clean. Coffee was available all the time. What made this place exceptional were Richard and Jo. Richard served the fantastic breakfasts cooked by Jo. They made us feel welcome and special. I fully recommend The Parsonage Inn.

Room Tip: You should choose your room by the descriptions and photos on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Jo and I are passionate about local, organic and natural produce and products, so it really nice to have it mentioned here. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Parsonage Inn and enjoyed every minute. The inn is very well kept and the innkeepers are wonderful and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic! We are looking forward to our next visit there. Thanks so much!
Linda and Larry

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review, it's really appreciated. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

To Richard and Jo - thank you so much for a lovely stay. Even though we were there only one night, it was such a great experience. Our room was beautiful, with a great bathroom. The inn is in a great location, right by the farm shop with a deli, plus very near a great pizza place and an ice cream shop. The garden is lovely with lots of chairs and tables outside for soaking up the sun. We went and bought our lunch from the deli and ate it in the garden after a very long drive from Maine. Richard and Jo couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful, giving up some tips of where to go and help with directions (Cape Cod is a nightmare - no signs anywhere). The whole ambience of the Inn is welcoming and relaxing - wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: They all looked nice. Although there is a busy-ish road nearby, you cannot hear the traffic indoors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brid49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was short, but enjoyed chatting with you. Hopefully you can make it a longer stay when you're next in our neck of the woods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough wonderful things about this inn after recently spending nearly a week there while attending a professional conference on the Cape. This was my second stay and the service and accommodations were excellent on both occasions. The gracious and personable innkeepers, Richard and Joann Hoad, go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. This lovely couple bring their British hospitality, Joann's marvelous culinary talents, and Richard's untiring efforts at keeping the inn and grounds ship-shape to bear in creating a thoroughly pampering experience for their guests. The rooms are decorated with relaxed, yet stylish decor in tasteful colors that should suit the discerning guest. The beds might be a tad softer, but are generally comfortable. My last room had a nice sitting area with a small table and fridge/counter area. The delicious breakfasts were enjoyed on the outdoor patio each morning. The inn is in the town of Orleans which offers plenty of interesting restaurants, shops, and lovely beaches while being more relaxed and quiet than other Cape towns such as Chatham or Hyannis. The inn is within walking distance of some very nice shops and restaurants. I highly recommend treating yourself to a visit here!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review, it really is appreciated and hopefully we'll see you in 2015. Also noted your comments and we're planning to replace some of them in the Fall. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed three nights and could have stayed more.
Richard and Jo are the best and very accommodating.
The food was unreal and the location was wonderful.
We will go back and recommend this Inn to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review, it's really appreciated, and look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed only two nights but wished we had stayed three........ The inn is beautifully re-decorated and very clean and welcoming. Jo and Richard are fantastic hosts and know how to make their guests feel special! Their location is perfect.... right in the middle of town between beach and bay and about 1 mile from the rail trail if you like to bike. The breakfasts at the Inn were AMAZING and the deli across the street has great food too---(one night we were too tired from biking to go out to dinner so we just got lobster rolls from the deli and ate on the beautiful patio at the inn.) We cannot wait to return... a real gem!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMY678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review and kind words. We really are lucky having the Farm shop across the road from us, makes dining alfresco very easy and relaxing! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Jo and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a work/play trip to the Cape. The owners, Jo and Richard, were unfailing friendly and accommodating on the phone as I made, changed and changed again my arrival time, etc. Ended up getting there quite late, but they'd left the front door open, and a note and key for me. My room was gorgeous, wide, lots of windows (without blackout shades), no extra knick knacks or too-floral prints. Nice linens. Bathroom perfect, lots of nice towels, great shower. Very quiet---I heard nothing but birds, not even other guests. They have a keurig set up if you need coffee at odd times, and also will make you a slamming cup in the morning. Delicious breakfast with several options. They are fun to talk to but will totally respect your privacy if you are not into being social. I had a lovely chat with Jo, richard and their son in the kitchen over coffee on Sunday---great fun! The location is very convenient, as orleans is central in the cape with quick access to wellfleet, truro etc as well as the more southerly towns. I will definitely be back and recommend the Parsonage highly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telegirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We had a great weekend with you and look forward to seeing you again. Absolutely loved the music!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
8.2 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
567 reviews
6.1 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
441 reviews
1 mi away
Nauset House Inn
Nauset House Inn
#1 of 5 in East Orleans
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
270 reviews
6.2 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
7.1 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parsonage Inn

Address: 202 Main Street, P.O. Box 1501, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range: £163 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parsonage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innkeepers Jo-Anne and Richard look forward to welcoming returning and new guests to The Parsonage Inn, an 18th century parsonage, now a romantic village Inn, located in the heart of East Orleans and just one and a half miles from Nauset Beach. The eight guest rooms have been redecorated with refitted bathrooms to offer a relaxing, cozy and contemporary feel. Breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning, using wherever possible organic seasonal produce locally sourced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your The Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parsonage Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing