We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday School a summer treat”

Sundae School Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in East Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday School a summer treat”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Among the best places for ice cream on Cape Cod. Located in East Orleans, it's a must stop for everyone! The people working there are friendly, the place is spotless and of course the ice cream is fantastic! Unfortunately we live about 300 yards away,so we HAVE to go there frequently, which is a disaster to our waste lines! we tell our selves that the walk balances out the calories but I don't really believe it.

After a day at Nauset Beach, stop by and have a cone, sunday or whatever you want; you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdrrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“good icecream but very crowded”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Came here around 830 pm on a Wednesday night and was amazed at how busy it was! ice cream was amazing, however if you are looking for a quick stop, might not be the place you are looking for... parking hassles and a wait in line

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great ice cream”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Many flavors to choose from, rich and creamy ice cream
Waffle cones, cake cones, and dishes too
Sundaes are very good and plentiful ,
try the black cherry sundae
they also make Raspberry lime rickeys which are very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3rd Year's a Charm”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The ice cream and local small ice cream shop charm is strong and magnetic. Plentiful flavors to choose from...all that we've tried have been creamy and satisfying. It wouldn't be a Cape vacation if we missed Sundae School.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Delicious home made ice cream. Friendly staff works efficiently to serve the crowds. don't miss the lime Rickey.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundae School Ice Cream also viewed

Orleans, Cape Cod
East Orleans, Cape Cod
 
East Orleans, Cape Cod

Been to Sundae School Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing