We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, service was a bit slow.”
Review of Nauset Beach Club

Nauset Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service was a bit slow.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a very tasty dinner, the menu has an excellent selection but our service was a tad slow. There were four of us and yes we were chatting throughout dinner but it shouldn't have taken three hours. Everyone enjoyed their selection however the waiter's description of the soup of the day was far from what it turned out to be and thankfully it was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lhartwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    48
    18
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,044 helpful votes
“Even with VIP treatment, far below expectations”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We arrived at the Nauset Beach Club with very high expectations based on TA reviews and other local reviews. We even went with a well known and respected local who knew the chef. As such, we got privileged attention, or so they told us. I thought food and service were average, which makes me worry about meer mortals who arrived unannounced...like I normally would arrive.

Uncomfortable seating. Small, stuffy, cramped dining area. Table was too small for our group...kept kicking my friend's wife in the shin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Knownews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy and Elegant”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Reservations are essential. The food is well prepared and features well prepared seafood and land lubbers fair with a continental flair. There are many wines by the glass and a well stocked bar. We have been there for our first night dinner in Orleans many times and it always delivers a delicious meal in a lovely environment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myrna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Cozy spot with great food, while no children's menu, extremely accommodating to children. Wait staff and manager were quite friendly and engaging, service was excellent. Very relaxed setting excellent place to go on last night of vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful food, too expensive, Rude people”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have been to the Nauset Beach CLub several times, and to be honest only one time was good. I was part of a party of 6, and went for a special occastion.
We were met by a glare of distaste when we showed up with a child, which we had stated we had one, when we made reservations.
We ordered a chicken cutlet dinner for the child and was told it was a childrens portion, it was,but, it also cost $38 for chewy rubber chicken.
Had veal and it too was very chewy.

They could not pushed us out fast enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauset Beach Club also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing