We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing winter getaway! Great house, great hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Estates Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Otis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Estates Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 East Otis B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing winter getaway! Great house, great hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to go up north and get away from the city for some winter activities over Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed for one night at the Lakeside Estates B&B and it could not have been more perfect. The location was 15 minutes away from Maple Corner Farm where we went cross country skiing during the day and was situated on the Otis Reservoir. Hosts Beverly and Tony were wonderful, plowing the streets and driveway to make it easier for us, recommending good spots nearby to eat, offering us snow shoes to walk around the many great trails located close the B&B. The house was beautifully decorated with a classic New England feel (Norman Rockwell prints in every room, homemade quilts, etc.) and the guest room (we stayed in the Garden Room) was super comfortable and very private from other parts of the house. I cannot wait to go back in the summer with more friends to see what the Reservoir looks like without ice and snow on top! would highly, highly recommend to any families or couples looking for a place to stay in the Berkshires.

Room Tip: The Garden Room was very comfortable and great for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulas912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We needed a place to stay while our home was being worked on. This beautiful, warm and cozy B&B is nearby and fit the bill perfectly! It is spotless, with comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Tony and Beverly are warm, friendly hosts.

Room Tip: The room with king size bed faces the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is a cozy, comfortable, spacious and wonderful B & B, with gorgeous views in this lovely lakeside community. New England charm oozes from every corner and room, and the welcome is especially warm from both Tony and Beverley who bend over backwards to make your stay memorable. Whether is it just a weekend getaway to this rural corner of MA, or a wedding (as was my case), the house is perfect for a very comfortable stay. This is a gem of a place!

Room Tip: The king bed room has a lovely view and lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaretinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We wanted beauty, quiet, lovely outdoor places to read and be by the water, and this matched perfectly. The owners are friendly, helpful, and not intrusive in any way. We loved the front porch, the other screened porch for evening sitting, and the boat house for on-the-water sitting). Beautifully appointed house, a comfortable, homey feel. Very clean. Nice breakfast tailored to each individual. We highly recommend it.
Margaret , Ben and Heloisa

Room Tip: We had Garden and Laurel rooms--both lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rogersmar468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2004

We just returned from a visit to Lakeside Estates Bed and Breakfast in Otis, Mass. It is on Otis Reservoir, which is a pristine lake where you can enjoy canoeing and boating. The B and B is new and is immaculate, decorated with handmade quilts, afghans and stitchery. There is a large front porch for reading and relaxing. Our room opened onto a large sitting room , which was very nice, and there is also a "gathering room" downstairs for cards or games. The owners are terrific and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. They make your breakfast each morning according to your individual preference. We rented canoes and kayaks from them and had a lovely time out on the lake. We also enjoyed hiking in the area. It is 35 minutes from Tanglewood, and we were able to go there and also explore many of the other treasures of the Berkshires from this spot.

Helpful?
7 Thank Gma5931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Otis
10.8 mi away
The Old Inn on the Green
The Old Inn on the Green
#1 of 2 in New Marlborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Estates Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Estates Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lakeside Estates Bed & Breakfast
Address: 99 Kibbe Road, PO Box 830, East Otis, MA 01029
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > East Otis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Otis
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing