We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite Motel on the Cape”
Review of Sandy Neck Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Sandwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandy Neck Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Sandwich
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
“Our Favorite Motel on the Cape”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We've stayed at Sandy Neck Motel each summer for several years (latest visit Aug 13-17, 2011). The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are kept very clean. The rooms have an air conditioner, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. This year, they have added a flat screen TV with expanded cable channels and free WiFi. The bathroom has new lighting, shelving and a wall-mounted hair dryer. What we like best is the quiet and relaxing feeling at Sandy Neck. It's less than a mile from Sandy Neck Beach and it's location right on Route 6A makes it a great base of operations for exploring the Cape. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granite Springs
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Last year, we rented two rooms at the Sandy Neck Motel in Sandwich, MA, as we have family living in Sandwich. The hotel most definitely met our needs, in terms of comfort, size and amenities (i.e. internet) so we rented two rooms again this year. Sandy Neck Motel makes this a tradition for us!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I have been coming to the Cape to visit my relatives with my Mom and Sister for at least ten years now. We started staying here because my Aunt used to own this Motel years ago and it is sentimental to us. Over the years we have come to know the owners Ron and Karen and they are some of the nicest people you could ever know. We aren't related but they make us feel like family when we are there. I have often said I want to move in there! We never want for anything while there and anything we need they do their best to get it for us. The rooms are always very clean and it is just a great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimO078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I have stayed at the Sandy Neck a few times over the years and each time It has been a joy each time. The service is friendly and efficient. The rooms are simple, elegant, and priced right. It is easy to get to and close to Hyannis and the central Cape. It is also the closest motel to Sandy Neck Beach which is beautiful.

I will be going back next year with my family for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasondma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

As someone who depends on tripadvisor for traveler's reviews, I did so with this hotel, and I was disappointed. I wasn't expecting the Ritz or anything, and I am not too high-maintenance, but Sandy Neck Motel left a lot to be desired. First of all, the room reeked of mildew and was extremely damp. I know we were near the water, and I have stayed near the water many many times in my 40+ years, and I can't remember a room so humid. I would imagine that one would become ill if these were year-round living conditions. Everything in the room was just so old and worn out, and you couldn't even see out the windows because of the moisture! The plumbing was a problem too. The water was either scalding hot, or freezing cold, and really hard to regulate (and maintain a temperature) for a shower. By the way, you will definitely feel like you need a shower if you stay there! The owner was really nice, and I feel kind of badly having to dis his property, but I just don't think it is right to charge people to stay in rooms like these.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lbsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We spent a wonderful week at this motel, within a few minutes by bike from Sandy Neck beach. The premises are very well kept and our room was clean and comfortable. For the price, a great choice for those who want to spend a quiet time on the Cape. A short drive from historic Sandwich, this motel is located away from the busiest towns and beaches. Good Italian restaurant just across the road (scenic route 6A) There is no swimming pool. The bathroom in the room we stayed could use a bit of refurbishing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We went here 2 years ago and when we knew we were in the area we tried to find the motel again. The price is very reasonable. The location is quite nice , set back on a quiet street with nice grounds. The grounds are kept up well. Sandwich is a wonderful town, quaint and pretty and much quieter than most of the Cape. We wanted to get away from the traffic and commercialism and this was the place. There is a lovely beach that you can walk to , less than a mile down the road. The owners are very nice and we are definitely planning to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyWolf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Sandwich
9.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 2 in East Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in East Sandwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Neck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Neck Motel

Property: Sandy Neck Motel
Address: 669 Route 6a, East Sandwich, Sandwich, MA 02537-1472
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich > East Sandwich
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST LOCATION IN SANDWICH,ENJOY A QUIET & MEMORABLE VACATION ON PICTURESQUE ROUTE 6A...AND AT THE ENTRANCE TO BEAUTIFUL SANDY NECK BEACH YOU WILL COME TO LOVE OUR SHORELINE AND ACRES OF SANDY DUNES. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandy Neck Hotel East Sandwich
Sandy Neck Motel East Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing