We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and relaxing”
Review of Sandy Neck Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Sandwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandy Neck Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Reviewed 13 October 2012

my wife and I decided to stay at the sandy neck motel for a long columbus day fall weekend to explore the quieter side of the cape and be far away from the more congested areas. this quiet and very quant "classic motel" on a rural country stretch of 6a was perfect for that. The room was spotless and comfortable with everything we needed. The property is well kept. We were pleasantly surpised by the larger fridge. The owners are very friendly and accomodiating. The location was rural and really good for taking walks, but not far from several places to eat, (we visited the bee hive tavern - a few minutes away on 6a for a really nice dinner, and a wonderful little take out place, Momos, less than 5 minutes down the road- to get gourmet sandwiches and homemade biscotti for our day trips. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wjz316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay was during September, so just coming off of the busy season. We had taken a week to tour the Cape and had stayed at Franchise Hotels. On a lark, my husband and I decided to go to a "motel". I thought it would be rekindle childhood memories of trips with my dad.

This property was very nice. A lot better than some of the "hotels" we stayed in during the week. Very clean, owner was beyond friendly, telling us about the beach and not to miss seeing it, and indulging my "extra coffee" request.

Spotless room, no mildew or musty smell as stated in another review. Wicker furniture, flat screen, wi-fi, coffee maker, fridge. Nice areas outside to sit and talk about the day.

Tip for visitors: Not much in the way of restaurants nearby, pick something up that you can put in the fridge.

I would stay there again for both the proximity to the beach and the quaintness of it. It was a palce my dad would have loved.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here in late August and could not have been happier with the whole experience. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. Our room was IMMACULATE and came with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There's also free wi-fi. There is no pool but I think that's more of a positive as it keeps the noise down and keeps the atmosphere relaxing. The beautiful Sandy Neck beach is only a mile away and it's a perfect spot to go exploring other parts of the area from. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Moddy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We've stayed at Sandy Neck Motel each summer for several years (latest visit Aug 13-17, 2011). The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are kept very clean. The rooms have an air conditioner, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. This year, they have added a flat screen TV with expanded cable channels and free WiFi. The bathroom has new lighting, shelving and a wall-mounted hair dryer. What we like best is the quiet and relaxing feeling at Sandy Neck. It's less than a mile from Sandy Neck Beach and it's location right on Route 6A makes it a great base of operations for exploring the Cape. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Last year, we rented two rooms at the Sandy Neck Motel in Sandwich, MA, as we have family living in Sandwich. The hotel most definitely met our needs, in terms of comfort, size and amenities (i.e. internet) so we rented two rooms again this year. Sandy Neck Motel makes this a tradition for us!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I have been coming to the Cape to visit my relatives with my Mom and Sister for at least ten years now. We started staying here because my Aunt used to own this Motel years ago and it is sentimental to us. Over the years we have come to know the owners Ron and Karen and they are some of the nicest people you could ever know. We aren't related but they make us feel like family when we are there. I have often said I want to move in there! We never want for anything while there and anything we need they do their best to get it for us. The rooms are always very clean and it is just a great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimO078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I have stayed at the Sandy Neck a few times over the years and each time It has been a joy each time. The service is friendly and efficient. The rooms are simple, elegant, and priced right. It is easy to get to and close to Hyannis and the central Cape. It is also the closest motel to Sandy Neck Beach which is beautiful.

I will be going back next year with my family for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasondma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Sandwich
0.9 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
45 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 3 in East Sandwich
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 6 in Sandwich
168 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
351 reviews
14.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Neck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Neck Motel

Address: 669 Route 6a, East Sandwich, Sandwich, MA 02537-1472
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich > East Sandwich
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST LOCATION IN SANDWICH,ENJOY A QUIET & MEMORABLE VACATION ON PICTURESQUE ROUTE 6A...AND AT THE ENTRANCE TO BEAUTIFUL SANDY NECK BEACH YOU WILL COME TO LOVE OUR SHORELINE AND ACRES OF SANDY DUNES. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandy Neck Hotel East Sandwich
Sandy Neck Motel East Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing