We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Neck Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in East Sandwich
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
12
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
12
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

As someone who depends on tripadvisor for traveler's reviews, I did so with this hotel, and I was disappointed. I wasn't expecting the Ritz or anything, and I am not too high-maintenance, but Sandy Neck Motel left a lot to be desired. First of all, the room reeked of mildew and was extremely damp. I know we were near the water, and I have stayed near the water many many times in my 40+ years, and I can't remember a room so humid. I would imagine that one would become ill if these were year-round living conditions. Everything in the room was just so old and worn out, and you couldn't even see out the windows because of the moisture! The plumbing was a problem too. The water was either scalding hot, or freezing cold, and really hard to regulate (and maintain a temperature) for a shower. By the way, you will definitely feel like you need a shower if you stay there! The owner was really nice, and I feel kind of badly having to dis his property, but I just don't think it is right to charge people to stay in rooms like these.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lbsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We spent a wonderful week at this motel, within a few minutes by bike from Sandy Neck beach. The premises are very well kept and our room was clean and comfortable. For the price, a great choice for those who want to spend a quiet time on the Cape. A short drive from historic Sandwich, this motel is located away from the busiest towns and beaches. Good Italian restaurant just across the road (scenic route 6A) There is no swimming pool. The bathroom in the room we stayed could use a bit of refurbishing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We went here 2 years ago and when we knew we were in the area we tried to find the motel again. The price is very reasonable. The location is quite nice , set back on a quiet street with nice grounds. The grounds are kept up well. Sandwich is a wonderful town, quaint and pretty and much quieter than most of the Cape. We wanted to get away from the traffic and commercialism and this was the place. There is a lovely beach that you can walk to , less than a mile down the road. The owners are very nice and we are definitely planning to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyWolf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We've enjoyed our stays at The Sandy Neck Motel. The white shingled building with blue accents has a nautical feel, which only reinforces the vacation feeling the Cape exudes. Although not super-modern in their appointments, the rooms are very clean and the entire property is very well maintained. The in-room refrigerators, microwave and coffee maker, direct-dial phones, and wireless internet service are nice touches which will enhance your stay. The owners/managers are also very friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. The motel's rural setting in East Sandwich puts it far enough away from any hustle and bustle to ensure a relaxing stay, yet is still plenty close enough to beaches and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank capeviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews