We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
187
109
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
109
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic tables duck pond continental breakfast zucchini bread canopy bed cape cod watermelon ducks and geese fire pit sandwich beautiful grounds owners and staff homemade muffins room was immaculately clean would definitely stay here again air conditioner stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I needed to get away after a long illness and this was just what I needed. The grounds are beautifully kept, the owners friendly and helpful, my room spotless. My favorite thing was having a peaceful duck pond with loads of trees, ducks, geese, chickens and even a turkey! All that and they don't wake you up. This motel is set back along 6A so that contributes to the small, quiet town feeling. If you are looking for something other than the big chain hotels and want that personal touch, you'll find it here. Thank you Clifford's and "friends". Kathy

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hillsideLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I chose this motel based on prior reviews posted here . It was everything that everyone had stated . Very nice quiet property and the room was truly immaculate ! Will definitely stay again here. Very relaxing stay ! They do a great job making it a home away from home

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank horseshowmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My Husband and I stayed here for four nights and it was perfect. The owners, Brian and Nancy are very nice people, they gave us good advise on things to do and places to eat in the area. the room was pristeen, very "new England" and very comfortable and clean. the continental breakfast every morning was delicious and plenty to eat. the property is so charming and the fire pit at night was an bonus! we are definitely coming back to stay there next year.

Room Tip: all rooms would be fine based on how the motel is spread out
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joannpyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Coming in from a three day road trip, we were so happy to have arrived and walked into a beautfully decorated room! A queen poster bed awaited our check in, two lovely leather chairs to lounge in, full sized fridge/microwave. No stairs, all one level :)
It was simply delightful and so homey! I would stay here again, for a longer timeframe. It was simply the best spot we have every traveled to in hotels. The Innkeepers were delightful and so helpful! Location perfect to the historic area!

Room Tip: Ask for the poster bedrooms! A plus? All one level!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night a couple of weeks ago and loved it. The room was very clean and inviting. The owner was friendly and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. Tropical Storm Juan was hanging around so we were not able to enjoy the outdoors as we would have liked. We would definitely stay here again, and thank you Earl of Sandwich for kicking off our vacation on such a positive note.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews