We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in the 2 bedrooms, DEFINITELY not the one bedrooms.”

Pine Grove Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Sandwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Grove Cottages
Reviewed 24 September 2009

No matter how badly you want to stay in a one bedroom, or don't need the second bedroom, don't be fooled. Pay the extra money. The one bedrooms are ungodly tiny. I'm 6'1" and in our "2 room suite" I could hit my head on the ceiling of the bedroom portion. We had friends staying in the "Deluxe" 2 bedroom, and it was far more what you would expect. It's a normal size room, with normal accommodations. They don't clean the rooms at all, so don't expect it. We asked the owner and he said "Yeah, I used to do that, and it's kind of a pain in the a##." It's a great location, and a budget place, but way more rustic than we bargained for. I would either check out a different place, or would have gotten a 2 bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misterberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2009

These people must not want any business. They do not answer their phone. I called twice, left a message both times, and got nowhere. They finally answered an e-mail, three weeks after I sent it, but did not provide the information I was looking for (I asked to book a cottage; their reply was nothing but the rates, which I already had. So I called to book and got ... no answer.) You cannot book a cottage through their Web site. I honestly do not know what is wrong with these people. I'm happy to take my business elsewhere if they don't want it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank hellotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jmlebouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hessencop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanillezipfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sollivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Sandwich
3.8 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 6 in Sandwich
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 3 in East Sandwich
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
45 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pine Grove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Grove Cottages

Address: 358 Route 6a, P.O. Box 74, East Sandwich, Sandwich, MA 02537-1442
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich > East Sandwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in East Sandwich
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Cottages East Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing