We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Paradise”
Review of Wheel In Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wheel In Cottages
Cheshire, C
2 reviews
“Return to Paradise”
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We just returned from another stay at the Wheel Inn Cottages. From the cozy screened in porch to the beautiful surroundings, this trip was the most relazing and enjoyable. We definitely will be returning to spend another vacation enjoying the peace and quiet of Eatham. Maureen and Harry, CT.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenCheshire_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
GALWAY, NY
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2009

What a perfect getaway for the family! My mother and two sisters had a wonderful experience at the Wheel In Cottages. The Owner, Elke, made us very comfortable as soon as we arrived. The cottage was exceptionally clean and cozy. We were very comfortable. The location is outstanding, as it is close to all the beaches, bike trail, shopping, tourist attractions and many fantastic restaurants. We had a nice surprise on our porch after shopping, homemade pound cake from Elke, which hit the spot with a hot cup of coffee after a long day! Elke's knowledge of the area was wonderful and helped point us in the direction of our daily activities, and we were not disappointed. We definitely would return with our family and friends!!! Valerie, Marie, Claudine and Lisa Albany, NY

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adirondackgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Me, my wife and 3 year old daughter stayed here last week and were totally thrilled with the cottages. The description from the website is completely accurate, Elke really does have everything you could possibly want or need, right down to the children's books and puzzles. The cottages are secluded enough, but right off rte 6, which means its an easy drive to any part of the cape. There were numerous beaches and restaurants within 5-10 minutes of the cottages, and you could drive into Provincetown within 30 minutes. If you want to take a daytrip to Martha's Vineyard, the ferry from Woods Hole is less than an hour away. There's also the beautiful Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary only 5 minutes up the road, with beautiful wooded trails through marshes and woods.
About the cottages, they're very clean and neat, and you can tell Elke has put a lot of hard work into maintaining their condition. The cottages are also far enough apart that you won't hear your neighbors, and they're far enough back from the road that traffic noise was never a problem. Our cottage was very spacious, more than enough room for the 3 of us, and the kitchen really does have everything you could possibly need.
One other feature is that there's a wooded trail which leads to a 28 mile long bike path. I especially liked this for running in the morning as there were markers every half and full mile, and its a very scenic trail for running (or biking).
I would very highly recommend this place to my friends and family, and hope to spend a week here again next year.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tristurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Talk about a well-kept secret! I've been vacationing on Cape Cod for years and drove by this quaint haven without ever knowing what I was missing!
Right off of Rt 6 (which runs the entire length of the Cape) is a driveway lined with immaculate cottage style gardens leading you into a surreal grove of 3 of the most endearing cottages you'll ever find. Elke Brueckner has lived and run this family business for over 30 years, and has been able to preserve that "old Cape Cod" feeling for visitors to experience. From home-sewn curtains, to bowls of sea glass on the patio table...the details make this place come alive. You'll forget instantly that the highway is so accessible as you settle into your cottage. Ours had 2 rooms, a bright sunny bathroom, fully stocked eat-in kitchen (I mean she supplied EVERYTHING), sun porch, and a deck with flowering planters on each corner. Outside was a picnic table, lawn chairs, a grill, clothes line, even an outdoor shower for rinsing off beach sand! We were so well taken care of, too, we left feeling like family. Being a fan of Wellfleet oysters, it was wonderful being just next door, a 5 minute ride to my favorite raw bar. Wheel In Cottages also has a private path through the woods that leads you to a Cape-long bike trail, and you're just minutes from a handful of dune-swept beaches. We got so much more out of this vacation than ever before. It's far and away the most enchanting cozy secluded place I've ever stayed, and we will absolutely be returning!

  • Liked — Every aspect exceeded my expectations
  • Disliked — I wish I could go every weekend!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mojosmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
0.2 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#2 of 9 in Eastham
253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheel In Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheel In Cottages

Property: Wheel In Cottages
Address: 5490 State Hwy, Eastham, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Eastham
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our alcove of 3 cottages sits against the National Seashore with access to the Cape Cod bike trail through a private path in the woods. We are within biking distance to several gorgeous beaches including the well known Nauset Light. Local flavor is readily available at homemade ice cream shops and bakeries, brick oven pizza for the whole family, fresh seafood markets, and we are proud neighbors to world famous Wellfleet oysters. Provincetown makes a great day trip for shopping, pirate museum, restaurants and whale watching. We are a community of vibrant nature trails, Audubon sanctuaries, art galleries, rich history, and even a drive-in theater! It's a truly special place and a gem to discover. We have 3 cottages to offer you featuring sunny porches, picnic tables, fully stocked kitchens, privacy, wifi, air conditioning, comfortable beds, and a personal welcome from your host of 43 seasons. Whether you're seeking a romantic getaway, a memorable family vacation, or just an excuse for a sun tan... let us be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wheel In Cottages Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing