We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Oaks
Ranked #1 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Inn At The Oaks is a nice, quiet place located 20-25 minutes from Provincetown, MA. The walls seem to be thin as I heard the person next door with a cold or something. We stayed in the back of the house in what is referred to as the Carriage House. There are three rooms in that section of the detached Inn. The house had old wood floors, which were nice. THere is a continental breakfast consisting of bagels, muffins, fresh cut-up fruit and apples, cereal, coffee, etc. There were several sitting rooms in the house downstairs on the main level. One room has a small tv, approximately 14 inch screen and a laptop computer with free wi-fi. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Inn At The Oaks. Our room was provided with some potato chips, 2 drinks, and a couple of apples upon arrival. There is a metal track where the sliding door sits in between the living room with a fireplace and the dining room that I tripped over three times, so watch out for that! It sits a little high off the floor.
The room we stayed in could use some updating in the bathroom. The mirror was something from 1980 with painted flowers or leaves on it that were pealing off. The mirrow needs replacing. THe shower ceiling in the room was very low. The bed was pretty firm. The heat in the room worked quite well as we needed it to warm the room up being that the room is in the shade. keep an eye out for the place on the left going into cape Cod though. I think it's easy to miss.
Overall, I liked staying at the Inn. I would stay there again and would recommend it.

(unable to show the carriage house, pic is too big?)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank portside123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

We purchased a two night stay thru living social and while it took some effort to book the room (they were swamped) , it was worth it. Right on Route 6, but noise was not too bad. Near the beaches and bike baths, a great plus. Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast selections. Our room (garden room) was very nice, but the bathroom was very small.
Inn is very well maintained and we'd recommend it for a central location on the cape with easy access to major attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. We stayed in the Captain room, which was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bath and sink were a bit old and some of the fittings were a bit wobbly, but the room certainly had character. The Inn has a great website that allows you to see the rooms before you book. Breakfast was a very good selection of continental style, and they offered amazing cookies and coffee in the evening. The Inn is on Route 6, so easy to get to and there was plenty of off road parking. There was also a laptop and free wifi available which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scientesquodcarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My family and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights. After our wonderful experience, the next visit will be longer. You walk into the Inn and it seems your body goes into relax mode immediately. The people are fantastic, kind and helpful with a ready smile and any advice that you could need. You couldn't ask for a more homey atmosphere. Attention to detail is everywhere. The beautiful furniture, cable TV, 2 armoires (how nice to not have to figure out creative ways to store your clothes!), a refrigerator in the room, the wonderful breakfast, the amazing cookies (every afternoon!) and the beautifully kept grounds all add to the experience. The location is also fantastic. We took a 30 minute drive to Provincetown with its many fun shops and ate a lovely meal on the water. What a view! I would recommend the Inn at the Oaks to anyone who wants a relaxing, stress-free get away!

Room Tip: Each room is lovely. I would check the web site to see the various rooms and sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Located right on route 6 in the middle of the Cape and close to Nauset, Coast Guard and Marconi ocean side beaches, the Inn at the Oaks is run by wonderful, friendly people who are quick and efficient. There was no AC in our room, though I believe some of the other rooms have that. We had a fan. It was alright for us, since we stayed in the beginning of September when the weather was much cooler. There were freshly baked DELICIOUS cookies everyday in the living room, along with coffee. Available ALL DAY! FOR FREE! When we woke up we could smell the cookies baking. The continental breakfast was the usual stuff: cereal, bagels/toast/english muffins, fruit salad, whole fruit, juice, coffee, etc. BUT there was also freshly baked coffee cake- and it was out of this world! We enjoyed our breakfasts on the patio outside.

Despite being right on the busy route 6, the Inn at the Oaks was super quiet. It was such a nice escape, we could have just hung out around the inn for the 2 days we were there! but we ended up making the 30 min drive up to Provincetown to walk around; spending some time at Coast Guard beach, and while we didn't make it to the Wellfleet drive in movie theater (15 min away on Rt 6), it's on the to do when we definitely come back!

In fact,, we had such a nice time that we decided to make it an annual tradition!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retrojayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The inn is a beautiful and historical family house transformed into a B&B.

We loved how spacious it was, there is plenty of room for everyone to read/eat breakfast peacefully. It is very quiet and calm, with classical music playing in the background. You feel at home right away !

We slept very well and enjoyed a good breakfast (fruit salad, english muffins, bagels, great coffee and tea) with other travelers staying in the inn. The owner was kind in giving us advice about what to visit (there are a lot of beautiful beaches nearby).
The price is definitely reasonable for the comfort we got in return.

We recommend the Inn at the Oaks: great location (next to National Seashore), rates, comfort, and coffee !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hibouxquivoyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed two nights at The Oaks, a terrific historic inn located just outside the entrance to the National Seashore Visitor's Center, and would definitely recommend checking this place out. From what I understand, a new owner has just taken over recently and he & his staff seem to know what they're doing. Our room was clean, nicely done, neither too cluttered (as sometimes B&B's can be) but had definite character and charm, while the staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and a great asset to this gem of a place - we never felt crowded or pestered, but someone always seemed to be available when we needed directions, tips, or suggestions about the area.

For location, charm, cleanliness and friendliness, I don't think you'll find a better place on the Cape.

Room Tip: For the quietest room, ask about the carriage house - that's where I stayed ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastham hotels
2.0 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Eastham
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#6 of 9 in Eastham
225 reviews
2.2 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#2 of 9 in Eastham
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Address: 3085 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing