We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Oaks
Nearby Hotels
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
207
63
20
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
63
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomcarriage housecookiessail loftyogurtthe main housenational seashorecontinental breakfastfire pitoff seasonoverlook roomdeluxe roomnooks and cranniesprivate bathroomcape codclawfoot tubbaked goods
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for a night in summer 2012 and it was wonderful! The staff was super friendly, the house is gorgeous, and the location is incredibly convenient and just a 5-minute drive from several nice beaches. We stayed in the Overlook Room on the third floor, which is one of the standard size rooms and was plenty large for us and has a skylight that lets in a lot of natural light. It has a private bathroom three steps down the hall which was also very nice. The house itself is pretty large with lots of sitting rooms and porches on the first floor. Everything is air-conditioned (even the third floor on a hot evening was very comfortably cool!) and very clean and neat. FYI, the breakfast is not a hot-cooked-to order thing, but they do have a wide selection of fruit, yogurt, baked goods, etc. and everything was good. The best part is that the price was incredibly reasonable! It was only about $30/night more expensive than most of the dingy motels we were looking at and I couldn't have asked for a better stay! Definitely will go back when we get the chance, and would strongly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonErnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a delightful time at the Inn at the Oaks. Beautiful room (Sunset room) thoroughly modern facilities, yet a feeling of old-time Cape Cod. Breakfasts offer a choice of a common table or lots of remote tables in the two living rooms for privacy, or a shaded table outside. Breakfast is presided over by Samantha, boubless source of energy, food, and information about the Cape and things to do. The bedding deserves a sepcial note, multi layers of sheets, coverlets, cover, blanket, so you can get exactly the amount of warmth or cool you need, depending on the weather.
This location between Chatham and Wellfleet is also ideal, a quick drive in either direction gets you to the Audobon Center, National Seashore beaches, the restaurants of Wellfleet, or the shops of Chatham. A short walk away is an excellent bike rental, and entrance to the Cape's bike trail.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The room is a bit small, but it is a B&B, so it is quite expected. The oak room and overlook room on the third floor are with separate private bathroom. It means the bathroom is not in your room, but it is not shared with other guests. Very clean and nice. We are happy with everything. Feels like a home, in stead of a hotel. The backyard is big. Plenty space for parking. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Love this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innattheoaks, General Manager at Inn at the Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. You are correct Oak and Overlook are small, they are our smallest rooms. They are two of our three standard rooms, meaning they are smaller and have private baths across the hallway, but still very lovely rooms.

The best compliment you can give an Inn is that we are clean - so thank you very much for that - my housekeepers are hard workers and we would be lost without them - the unsung heroes of the business.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Samantha
Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This would be my third stay at this Inn but probably my last. New ownership had an opportunity to improve on the attention to detail so missing previously. Instead, the experience has actually deteriorated in my opinion. We booked at the Inn at the Oaks because we needed the space available with the Sail Loft Suite and my preferred Inn was booked. No longer are there kitchen utensils, no grill, no cups, plates nothing. The Inn was kind enough to lend us a pot and pan for our fish which we fried instead. The Sail Loft sleeps 8, however upon making the reservation on the phone, a female manager says we must pay an extra $35 for each person per night greater than two people. Huh? We passed on the Sail Loft initially and kept the Beachcomber. Only upon check in did the current male manager approve my upgrade (an additional $30/night) to the Sail Loft without the extra person charges as it wasn't booked anyway. Many former reviewers here evidently have never experienced a first class hospitality act which requires attention to detail. Here, the lawn was not cut, two bath towels for three people, a crusty old wash cloth left behind the shower curtain, no mirror in front of the sink, leaves and water all over the deck furniture, mold and rot on the deck rails and out buildings. Where was the swing and the horseshoe pit former guests had enjoyed? The continental breakfast was fine but the former owners cooked to order for you and took the time to socialize. Only thing that really has improved is the price...up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PZFLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was not our first stay here, but was our first since its new ownership. Although we missed the previous owners' hospitality, we totally enjoyed our stay, and the new management. We did miss a hot breakfast, but can't say there wasn't enough to eat at the Continental breakfast, and the fresh-bakedscones, muffins and cake, together with delicious coffee, yogurts and fresh fruit salad certainlly constitute a breakfast! Not to mention the available fruitbowl,lovely afternoon cookies and localy roasted Beanstock coffee. The Inn's locaion is ideal, so near the entrance to the National Seashore, and convenient to a conference my husband attends often in Eastham. Our room, this year a small suite on the second floor was comfortable, and even though faced the front of the Inn, Rte. 6 traffic is far enough away not to be at all intrusive. The inn is large, quiet, with plenty of access to private "reading" nooks, even in all the many public spaces. Full guest access to a fridge for one's own stash of lunch or leftovers, cold drinking water and tea are appreciated. The shower in our suite, an add-on to an old tub bath, could be improved, tho. We will certainly return to this Inn!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews