We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel if you get a deal.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel if you get a deal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Queen Bee and I made a last minute reservation (mid-week) for a Saturday night. Usually in August it is required to be a minimum of two nights, however, we were fortunate that there was a "do it now or lose it" offer online for one night at a $200 savings. Needless to say, we jumped in!! We got there real early Saturday and was given permission to use the pool outside. This was a hot and sunny weekend projected. We were allowed to change inside the lockerooms near the indoor pool. We had already gotten our cooler situation squared away for the day. We also got the free ice at the hotel. After getting an improved tan with food and beverage for five hours, we checked in. We called down to the bar/restaraunt and made reservations for two. The food was solid. The drinks were good. The service was great. We came back in the morning for a decent brunch presentation. We then did the pool scene all over again. Our room was awesome! BIG! Comfy. A 36-hour getaway at the end of the summer on the Cape for short money. Oh yeah!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    142
    98
    45
    22
See reviews for
191
125
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We just stayed one night and were on the first floor in a pool side room that was supposed to be a Starwood Preferred room. The room was musty, damp, and also smelled like someone smoked in it. The air conditioning unit was noisy, and it kept me awake. Didn't get a very good night's sleep and woke up all stuffed up because the room ventilation was poor.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor and get a room that has a window to the outside rather than the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d2aviators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear d2aviators,

We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you still give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The middle of the road facility works hard to.please but needs updating. On a three night stay, we were kept awake all night by a noisy AC. When I reported this it was fixed before we finished breakfast. By the way, the breakfast buffet was good and reasonable. When I asked for other than scrambled eggs, they were prepared to.order, quickly and served by the cook!

All staff was friendly and helpful. Beds are fine, rooms are clean. Signage needs to be improved and walking through the pool area to reach the dining room and front desk is just plain poor design.

The well.placed hotel with a fine staff is worthy of an upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijg1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear ijg1018,

Thank you for your honest feedback and for making us your hotel of choice on the Cape. We will share your comments with the entire team here at the hotel to ensure we are operating at our maximum potential. We hope to have you back on a future stay to win you over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here with a group on a bus tour from Michigan. Even with that many people check-in went smoothly for most everyone. Our 2nd floor room looked over the pool but it was pretty but a little too warm for us. It was warm enough for the people in the pool. The breakfast buffet for our group was very good and service was smooth even with a second bus group there. The staff was friendly. If you want a free morning paper get one early. They only have 16 available so we all shared with everyone on the bus. The only complaint we have is that it seemed like the air conditioning was working properly. It seemed like there was a sensor on it so it worked only when someone was in the room. We would wake up hot at night and as soon as we started to get up it would come on. The room was always hot when we returned after a day of sight seeing. And since the window looked out over the enclosed pool we couldn't open that. It was warmer out there than in the room. The small bar and restaurant was cozy and much appreciated after a long day. Note that the bath soap, shampoo and conditioner are in pump containers inside the shower. Not sure what brand was used. We stayed for 4 days after Labor Day.

Room Tip: If you like to have fresh air choose a room that doesn't look out over the pool. It is warm and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear fusie12,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel online. We appreciate all of your feedback and will use it to figure out how to better serve our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your group again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I visited for seven days this past August 2013.
The entire staff was professional and friendly, and provided us with courteous service. The rooms were clean and maintained well throughout our stay. The outdoor & indoors swimming pools were well maintained as well.
As American Express Starwood Preferred Guests we were accommodated in a non-Starwood Preferred Guest room, which we were comfortable with. However, the cleaning staff was apparently not informed of the daily benefits we were entitled to, which we then had to request daily.
Overall we were pleased with our stay and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that there are no elevators in this two story building and that pets are allowed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdlajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear jdlajara,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay on the Cape. We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and we are sorry that you had to remind our team of your SPG benefits. We still hope you stay with us in the future when your travels being you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

kids friendly environment. walking distance to a one of the good authentic cape seafood restaurant in the cape. indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Manager and staffs are very helpful. great location (in the middle of the cape).
Also, dry spa is roomy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear ABostonian,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice on the Cape. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope you visit us again next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

my wife and I stayed here in september after labor day. The hotel itself was a unique setup that I have never seen before, all rooms centered around the indoor pool complex (which by the way I thought was cool). The room itself (second floor balcony) was very spacious and the deck overlooking the pool was nice. The beds in the room were very comfortable in which I truly enjoyed. The only issue I had with the room itself was the fact that it was clear that housekeeping definitely doesn't pay attention to detail. The dust buildup on the bathroom fan was unforgivable, it was caked in. The layout of the hotel took a little getting used to and several dings and dents from the peak summer season needed to be taken care of. The breakfast was very good and the hotel staff very pleasant. Hotel was local to beaches and some very good restaurants. I would definitely stay here again (hopefully housekeeping with get this hint).

Room Tip: definitely do second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear jgig,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will absolutely take the down time this season to make any improvements necessary to wow you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
18.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
17.6 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
11.3 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
20.6 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Address: 3800 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing