We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We like to stay in this hotel every time we are visiting the Cape. Although it's about 20 miles (35 minutes) from Provincetown it's still worth the back and forth driving when/if needed.
The hotel is right on Route 6, comfortable and clean and service is kind and efficient.
The hotel has an indoor pool as well as an outdoor one so if you're stuck on a rainy day that's a great solution. It's also about 5 minutes drive from Marconi beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra_Innkeeper, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

"Mali G" thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Eastham! We are glad to hear that you like staying with us. We feel as well that our location is convenient to Provincetown or Hyannis. On rainy days our indoor pool is very popular with it's tropical setting. We are happy to hear you found our staff kind and efficient. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend on the outer Cape, primarily to go to the beach. We spent most of our time on scenic ocean-side beaches below high cliffs. We stayed at the Four Points because of its amenities and convenient location.

Late in the afternoons we came back to the hotel and sat by the outdoor pool. There were just a few other couples there. The water was clean, clear, and refreshing. Both of us wear g-string swimsuits, which attracted notice from one of the other couples in our age cohort (late 20s) who complimented us. They came from Montreal, and wanted to know where we got our swimsuits and how popular they are on Cape Cod. Their English was limited as is our French, but we managed to make ourselves understood. In fact, we ended up going to dinner together that night and then going to the beach together the next day which was our last day there. It was fun to make new friends from a foreign country, if only temporarily and even if the country is our next-door neighbor.

We also used the indoor pool and jacuzzi a couple of times. We had a first-floor room that opened on the atrium enclosing the indoor pool area, so it was very convenient to walk out of our room in our swimsuits. There were plenty of kids at the indoor pool making a lot of noise at times, but later in the evening things got calmer.

All in all, a very nice hotel with great pools, friendly staff, and interesting guests.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear noise from the pool, choose a room on the outside.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra_Innkeeper, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

"Jessica O" we are glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your time on Cape Cod and especially at our hotel. We hope you are able to stay with us again! Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your long weekend on the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

There is no competition for hotels on the Cape and the Sheraton is taking advantage of that fact. We wanted a place with a pool and a restaurant. Both were acceptable but not great. The room was decent but our bathroom was dirty when we checked in. We had spoty service with the front desk.
If the room had been $120 I would have been Ok with this barely 3 star hotel. But we paid $170! A rip off to say the least.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank cyndilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Staying at a name brand hotel that has the amenities you mentioned and much more, you may find that the rate is higher than the nearby motels, especially as we approach our busy season and demand is very high. We are the only hotel in the area that can offer indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts and a full service restaurant. In addition, we offer free internet, 42" flat panel TV's, a game room, saunas, a business center and mini mart. Providing excellent customer service and experience is the highest priority to our team. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We will share your comments with our staff as we constantly strive to improve. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your Cape Cod visit and that if you return to the area you will give us a second chance. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is dated and needs a major make-over. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Walking distance to Arnold's Seafood restaurant; otherwise nothing much around the vicinity. Free parking.
Good location between Provincetown and Chatham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location. Clean and quiet.
Large inside pool. Nice bar and restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.
Fair prices. Easy parking close to several great seafood restaurants.
Easy drive to chatham and Provincetown.

Room Tip: 135. North side bottom floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan6874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear allan6874,
We're glad you had a great time in Eastham and found the location convenient, rooms comfortable, and hotel amenities enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I booked this hotel from the Sheraton website even though it was $7 more than Orbitz because I wanted to make sure my request for adjoining rooms made it onto the reservation. The website offers a price match guarantee. I submitted this and they refused to honor this because the rates on Orbitz were different the next day when they processed my request. I went back and forth over this and they refused to yield or compromise on my loss. There is no reason to trust they will fulfill the guarantee so I'd urge all future travelers to book wherever is cheapest. Loss of one star for this..

I booked this hotel for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Truro. We chose it so my young son could swim in the indoor pool in down times. In this respect I would stay there again. The pool is in a large atrium in the center of the hotel with planted trees. Rooms adjoining have balconies overlooking the pool. The pool goes from 4 ft to 10 ft so not ideal for a toddler but he still had fun.

I didn't use the gym but it looked to be well equipped.

The rooms were adequate. Mattresses in our room were really soft and not to my personal preference. The chair in the room was also really soft, letting you sink in by 10" when you sit down.

Location is right off the main road so it's a convenient base for vacations. Very close to good restaurants and beaches. A bike path access is in the parking lot. There are a lot of charming places to stay on the cape and this really isn't one but it's a good step up from some of the other aging motels in the area.

Staff was fine, a little slow on check in but friendly and competent. WiFi was fine.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool maybe noisy in early evening. Roadside is probably worst.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleabus-the-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Popular for soccer tournaments nearby. Clean and decent; slightly dated. Indoor pool is good for kids. Free wifi. Modern LCD TV with working HDMI video and audio input, watched a movie off my laptop. USB input on TV does not seem to support video just photos. Most even numbered rooms face inward towards the pool. First floor even numbers can walk out to the pool, second floor ones have balconies. We did not see any elevators to speak of. Free cookies in the lobby afternoons.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank TwilightChrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
18.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
266 reviews
17.6 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
11.3 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
20.6 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Address: 3800 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £89 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing