We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice but could be better”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I along with my two children (13, 11) stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We had a pleasant stay at the Four Points. This hotel is located on route six, convenient to the National Seashore and great beaches! The number one asset of this hotel is their great staff. For example, we informed housekeeping that we needed 4 towels on a daily basis and they accommodated that request daily. They would always acknowledge you anytime you crossed their path, which was nice to see. The rooms were very spacious and clean, although the chairs in the room were a bit outdated and uncomfortable. They were stained and had a plastic feel to them.We also found the air conditioner in the room to be quite noisy. The flat screen in the room was great but the wifi access was not as fast as we have had in other Sheratons. The bathroom was average. The hallways definitely need updating. Paint was pealing on the doors, the carpets were dirty, and it had a musty smell. If the hallways were repainted and the carpets were replaced, I would have given this hotel 4 stars. This hotel has no elevator, so if stairs are difficult for you, make sure to request a first floor room. The stairway carpeting was dirty and should be vacuumed more frequently. It was very convenient to have a restaurant on site that served breakfast and dinner. The food was average. The grounds include a nice outdoor pool, tennis courts, a basketball court, and access to the Cape Cod rail trail. There is an indoor pool as well which my children loved. Our SPG membership was recognized upon check in but we were not given additional amenities or any type of upgrade. We used our SPG points to pay for our entire stay but if we had paid close to $400 per night which is a typical rate, we wouldn’t have been pleased. Overall, with a little TLC, this could easily be a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms overlook the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
"pgianna" we thank you very much for staying with us during your five night stay on Cape Cod. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you found the staff "great"! We agree with you on most of the areas you mentioned needing improvement. The guestroom doors are scheduled to be repainted as soon as our occupancy allows us to do so as well as the hallways.The carpet is actually fairly new and very unforgiving, we professionally clean it throughout the year. Our guestrooms are currently scheduled for a significant update in 2016. SPG "upgrades" are not available at the hotel because all of our guestrooms have the same amenities. I am not sure of your SPG level but most of the amenities that you can choose at other Starwood hotels, we automatically offer as a standard here in Eastham. We hope we are able to have your family stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    142
    98
    46
    22
See reviews for
192
125
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights visiting some friends. The hotel was clean and was a good room. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. The AC unit was a little loud but most hotel AC units are. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids get a room on the first floor with a door to the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Sheraton does a good job of following through on recycling and reuse.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayars-China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you "Ayars-China" for taking a moment to let us know about your two-night stay with us. We are sorry you didn't get to use the pool but glad you were able to spend time with your friends while visiting the Cape. We agree the AC units can be a bit noisy, as you mentioned most are. We hope you are able to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at, here is my review in detail:
- Hvac: the rooms were equipped with old AC units that were very noisy and difficult to control. Plus the air in the hotel was so humid that the light fixtures and the bag holding the hotel hair dryer were molded. All my clothes became damp. It was pretty uncomfortable.
- Room: furniture and carpet was dirty, and mattress was somewhat uncomfortable. Only three towels even though it was a two bed room. The shampoo and conditioner were cheap. We found beetle and spiders in our room, probably because we were next to the outside door and it was left open most of the time.
- TV: horrible channel choice and you cannot rent a movie. The hotel should really remove the "on demand" channel. I had to call to figure out that the movies displayed were not actually rentable.
- wifi: it was free but the signal was bad, it only worked in half the room. My iPad never connected.
- Gym: the gym had a horrible acetate smell that made it impossible to use. The sauna was nice but when I went there were dirty towels and a melted plastic bottle in it.
- Pool: inside pool was dated but a nice big size and heated. The outside pool was unheated and so cold anyone hardly used it.
- Hot tub: very small and not much hotter than the pool
- Restaurant: the breakfast was pretty bad, coffee tasted like it was instant and they only had fake cream. We filled out the room service breakfast card the first night around 8pm and the breakfast never came. The restaurant did apologizs and comped half the cost. That was the only time I ate there. There is no nice lounge area to have drinks and restaurant closes for most of the day.
- Service: there was no one to help us with our bags. House keeper is ok. They didn't let us check out later than 11.
-Location: it's right next to route 6, which is unpleasant because of the traffic, but you're actually close to everything. The hotel is very close to the nausea light beach, coast guard beach, Arnold's Lobster, various MiniPutts, salt pond, bike trails, and 30 minutes from Provincetown.

In all, I enjoyed my stay in Cape Cod, but I hated the hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms on the second floor are better. Try to stay far from the outside doors.
See more room tips
Green Features: The bed sheets and towels were so damp at the end of the day that we got them changed daily.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Isabel C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room, amenities, and services. What you described is unacceptable and we have addressed this with our team to ensure this is improved in the future. Thanks again for your review, and we hope that you will give us another try in the future to prove this is not the norm. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastham hotels

Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was just a quick overnight trip so wasn't able to take advantage of all the hotel offerings but what little we did experience was all positive. The front desk staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. Smooth check in and answered all our "area" questions.
The room was good sized and very clean and overlooked the indoor pool with a little balcony. Would have loved to have utilized this and the pool area but not enough time.

Room Tip: Inside room overlooking the indoor pool was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
"R K" we are glad to hear that you found our front desk staff helpful and nice and our guestrooms clean and of good size. We hope you are able to return to the Four Points by Sheraton in Eastham in the near future to enjoy all we have to offer! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I chose this hotel because it was in a good location and was available for a 2 night stay. The girls at the customer service desk were very pleasant and made checking in a quick and easy process. The room was a standard two queen bed room. We did need to call for extra towels due to shortage for 4 people. The room could use a little maintenance, but was overall clean and comfortable. What was disappointing was the cleanliness of the hallways and side entrances. The rugs were full of stains and sand and the door to the stairwell was sticky with peeling paint. The smell of chlorine from indoor swimming pool radiated throughout the hotel, which is not uncommon with indoor pools. There was a coffee maker in each room, although it would have been nice to have an area, possibly near the lobby with coffee already made, and to go cups, without having to go into restaurant. Overall it was ok for a couple of nights, especially when you are only using the hotel for sleeping and showers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2seenewthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear love2seenewthings,
We are glad you were able to stay with us for your last minute getaway and received great service from our friendly staff. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Cleanliness is certainly a priority to us. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed with our team and properly handled. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel about a few times over past 10 years. As others have noted, it has become very dated. High season rates run upward to $400, but the decor isn't worth it. Rooms were large, beds not too comfortable. AC unit cycles from high to low all night long, which makes a lot of noise and doesn't keep the room temp even. Other furniture in room needs an update. Not many outlets, although they have added a couple 6 plug adapters to outlets. WiFi is average speed, maybe a little faster than other hotels. Indoor pool area is nice, especially in off season, although the pool area looks dated. The hot tub is super tiny! Outside pool is nice. On-site restaurant has a small bar. We only had breakfast and it was good. Everything is driving distance, except for bike path that is behind hotel.

It looks like they are able to charge top rates based on hotel size and amenities, despite the fact they are dated. There isn't much else around, thus no reason to put too much money into it.

Staff was Ok. One person working front desk had a bit of an attitude, but overall everyone else seemed to be friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kckiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear kckiss,
Thank you being a loyal guest of our hotel and for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our guest rooms and features. We are glad that you did enjoy our delicious breakfast, outdoor pool in addition to taking advantage of our convenient location. Your loyalty is very important to us, and we appreciate you sharing this feedback with us in hopes to improve guest experience. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is clean and is up-to-date. My room was of good size, the bathroom modern and spotless, the beds comfortable. I was allowed to check in early, stayed three nights, and on the last day had a meeting in the hotel from 7 AM to 11:30 AM, so I requested a late checkout on the evening of my last night, but the evening desk had no authority to deal with my request and referred me to the morning crew, with the decision-making person available from 8 AM on. I went to the bar for a cocktail and a bite to eat. The bar keeper was also the dining room server. There were people at several tables and only one other person at the bar. She asked me to hang on for three minutes, but when she had not acknowledged me further I left unserved after ten.
My room, and probably most of the rooms have a glass door as second exit that opens out into the indoor pool area, likely a blessing for families with children using the pool, but since there is no other window there never is any outdoor light or sunlight entering, leaving the room dark and in need of artificial illumination even in daytime. A major draw-back for me, an outdoor oriented person.
The house-keeping staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the front staff courteous. Due to the rooms' orientation towards the indoor pool, there is no outside noise from route 6 traffic and the rooms are quiet after the 10 PM pool closing. Wi-fi reception was excellent and free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europe_traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
18.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
226 reviews
17.6 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
11.3 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
20.6 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Address: 3800 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing